Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

944 students|St. Johns
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
76 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 263 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Timberlin Creek Elementary School 4

Posted June 07, 2016
- a parent
Good school but had a unfortunate 2nd grade experience with a teacher. Had to spend thousands on tutoring because my child was not keeping up. Teacher didn't help in any way. Moved to a different St Johns County school and child has done wonderful...making A-B honor rolls etc. I think we just had a teacher that didn't want to put the extra effort in.

Timberlin Creek Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2013
- a parent
This school is just wonderful! We've been here for 5 years and both of my sons have had great teachers every year. The administration is wonderful, and the parent involvement is really high.


Timberlin Creek Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
This school has a safe and positive environment where children are encouraged to be excellent. The best teachers! Our both kids are in the school and we absolutely love it. Excellent academics, very positive environment, various class programs that encourage students creativity. Parents are very much encouraged to volunteer. We feel blessed to be part of this school.

Timberlin Creek Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2011
- a parent
Great education. Awesome teachers. Excellant principal. We are truly blessed to be sending our kids to TCE. The teachers are really passionate about kids learning.

Timberlin Creek Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2011
- a parent
This year has been a great experience for our famly! Twin boys who just started kindergarten and a Mom who was afraid to let go... We had a seamless year and just adored our teachers Ms. Barrs & Ms. Ludke. They are the BEST!!!!


Timberlin Creek Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2011
- a parent
We love our school! My daughter has been going since kindergarten and will be entering 3rd grade next year. The teachers are all amazing and all go above and beyond for our students. We were blessed to have had the following amazing teachers; Mrs. Lane, Mrs Kulley and Mrs. Davidoff! The principal is also hands on and dedicated to making sure Timberlin Creek is the best it can be. Go Eagles!!!

Timberlin Creek Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2011
- a parent
Timberlin has the best teachers around. Mrs. Hutchins, their principal, was able to hand pick her teachers and they are great with all the students! The parent/community involvement is one the best I've seen.

Timberlin Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2011
- a parent
TCE has been a great education and leadership center for my son. ALL of the staff is extremely caring and concerned. The parents and community have a lot of input into the school happenings and it is gladly accepted. I am a Duval County graduate and can say TCE and SJCPS surpass anything any other county in Florida can produce. AWESOME JOB TCE!


Timberlin Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 12, 2010
- a community member
Timberlin Creek has great teachers, staff and principal. All TCE staff is dedicated to all the students.

Timberlin Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 12, 2010
- a community member
My grandsons love TCE because of the great teachers and staff.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Timberlin Creek Elementary School
555 Pine Tree Lane, Saint Augustine, FL  32092
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 263 reviews. (904) 547-7400
Last modified Timberlin Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top