Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bay Pines Lutheran School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted March 12, 2016
- a parent
Mr. Oppermann, Mr. Kulhanek, Ms. Rabbers for their hard work and dedication toward my children's education!

Bay Pines Lutheran School 5

Posted March 12, 2016
- a parent
Bay Pines provides a Christ-centered education that is focused on excellence. Their loving environment embraces every child! They have a new 1-1 technology program that embraces the development of the 21st Century student. The teachers provide the individualized instruction that meets the needs of every student. I highly recommend Bay Pines for every student that wants to prepare for high school and beyond!


Bay Pines Lutheran School 5

Posted March 16, 2015
- a community member
I am a grandparent of a present student and parent of children who have graduated Bay Pines. We are very satisfied with the education they have received. All of my children attended high school in Pinellas County and went on to attend college.In all cases they made the transition from Bay Pines well. My grandchild will be going to Seminole High next year and has been accepted into the Cell program there. Bay Pines has caring teachers who will challenge your child, but also work to help them achieve the highest level of learning possible. The chrome books and Smart Boards they have purchased will provide other ways for the students to learn . Above all the children grow in the knowledge of their Lord and Savior. This knowledge can help them cope in today's stressful world.

Bay Pines Lutheran School 5

Posted February 03, 2015
- a parent
Bay Pines is a wonderful school with a caring, committed, and experienced staff of teachers. My child has received a wonderful education in his 8 1/2 years at Bay Pines. He has been well loved, well cared for, and well taught. I would recommend this school to anyone!

Bay Pines Lutheran School 5

Posted February 03, 2015
- a parent
Highly Recommended! My oldest son attended Bay Pines Lutheran for grades K-8. When it was time for him to go to Public high school, he had advanced so much academically, that he was put into several honors classes. I credit the great teachers, as well as smaller class sizes. When it was time to send my youngest son to school, I knew he would go to Bay Pines too. He loves his teacher and all the staff. The smaller class size made starting school a very easy transition for a very shy boy.


Bay Pines Lutheran School 5

Posted December 21, 2014
- a parent
This school provides a nurturing, Christian environment. I moved my 4th grade student mid-year into this school from public school. Academically, her classroom here was more rigorous than her former school. (Yeah!) Because the students have a somewhat longer school day, they have plenty of outdoor run, be active time throughout the day. The small classroom and school setting provides an opportunity to be part of the "school family" and knowledge that your child will be involved--not overlooked for a part in the school play or left out of any event.

Bay Pines Lutheran School 1

Posted August 20, 2014
- a parent
Bay Pines was not a good fit for my child. She needs more activities and opportunities to round out her education. Do your homework and make sure you are getting what your child needs.

Bay Pines Lutheran School 1

Posted August 20, 2014
- a parent
Well this is the third time I have had to post this because the school keeps deleting it, but I will keep beating this drum, everyone should be warned about this school. This school is perfect for the student who does not need physical education, music, art, computers, a library, or any other amenity one would expect from a learning institution. If your child is in K, 1st or 2nd grade.. RUN away Run away..


Bay Pines Lutheran School 5

Posted August 04, 2013
- a parent
Since grade K. my son has attended several religious private schools. When we found BPLS, we found our home. The teachers are great at their jobs, but also thrive in kindness and helping each child to achieve their best, every day.

Bay Pines Lutheran School 5

Posted June 17, 2010
- a parent
This is one of the best private schools around! The student to teacher ratio is low, and the teachers really care about each student! My kids were very prepared for high school when they graduated from Bay Pines Lutheran. And you don't even have to be Lutheran to send your kids there!

Nearby schools

Bay Pines Lutheran School
7589 113th Lane, Seminole, FL  33772
(727) 397-3204
Last modified Bay Pines Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top