Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK, 9-12
Public
St. Petersburg, FL

2 stars
Based on 60 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


61 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northeast High School 4

Posted August 06, 2012
- a parent
This school has two incredible academies to choose from, the Information Technology and the Finance programs, and I am fortunate my daughter has been in the Information Technology program and is about to start her junior year. The school has great resources and really will help out with any parent questions, as long as you just ask. My daughter is excelling in her academics and fortunately has a vast array of courses to keep her interest. She's found great friends in the band, and your child can succeed if they want to. If they aren't interested in focusing and trying, then you'll get nothing more than a generic education no matter where you go. The shear size of the school means that if your child shows no drive, they are not going to coddled. If your student shows a great deal of effort, the teachers and staff will gladly help your child excel.

Northeast High School 5

Posted October 14, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Northeast High School 5

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Northeast High School 3

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
My child is a freshman at NEHI, having come from a private school. As an educator who sometimes taught as a substitute at her private school, Northeast seems no less mediocre than anything else in the existential hum-drum of St. Petersburg. During orientation, the guidance counselors were perceptive, the teachers were receptive, and the leaders were thoughtful and approachable. My child has a the opportunity to experience being a part of a major theatrical production, and has surprising, developed friendships with some solidly good middle-class kids -- there are some there! There are good programs there, and I am pleased that my child is in one of the Institutes. Academics? Not so great, as I hear it, but about what one would expect. Parental 'involvement' there seems to about volunteering -- direct questions to one math teacher via email and voice mail, has brought no response.

Northeast High School 4

Posted January 01, 2009
- a student
High school is high school you can't expect to have this perfect school. Bad things will come from everywhere, but I really do love northeast some of the teachers don't care as much as others, but some are great and will help you find a path to the future, may I reccomend the AVID program if you are needing any help or extra support it is for you, they help you find scholor ships and everything, im not attended in it anymore, though it was helpful to many students. The 4x4 is the best and I know the schools going to have a horrible time next year getting used to that, and rushing our classes now. Northeast is actually really strict, more to freshmans than others, such as dress code, and fights on campus get caught immeadity. We have cameras everywhere.. I can't say anything too bad (:


Northeast High School 0
no rating

Posted December 30, 2008
- a parent
I have a senior and a sophomore at Northeast. They are happy at Nehi, and both are excelling academically. Northeast has a very diverse student body and lots of programs, sports, and clubs to choose from. If your child works hard and studies, he or she will get a great education. If your child is a slacker, unfortunately he or she will find some company at Nehi as well.

Northeast High School 5

Posted November 15, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Northeast High School 5

Posted November 15, 2008
- a student
This school has made great strides in helping teachers in the classroom through best and guided practices. The principal has given a voice to both teachers and students in the development of a holistic learning environment, conducive to success


Northeast High School 5

Posted November 14, 2008
- a parent
Northeast has great academies and great fundimental programs.

Northeast High School 5

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northeast High School
5500 16th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL  33703
(727) 570-3138
Last modified Northeast High School is a Public school that serves grades PK, 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northeast High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 61 reviews. Top