Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
180 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Christ Classical Academy 1

Posted March 08, 2016
- a parent
At first, I was excited about this school for my child and after what I've experienced, I would not recommend this school to a friend or a family member. I am glad I took out my child. Not every experience is the same so think really hard before choosing this school and make sure you pay close attention to your child on a daily basis. Thank you and this is a very honest review.

Christ Classical Academy 5

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
My son is an entering kindergartner at Christ Classical Academy. He never went to preschool and I assumed that he may be a little behind for the first few months of school as a result. This has not been the case! After just 4 weeks of school he is already academically surpassing his peers in other schools who had attended preschool. I am so blown away by his progress and his excitement for learning. Not only is he excelling in academics, he is also growing leaps and bounds spiritually and displaying new Christ-like character traits to those around him. I cannot express my gratitude enough to the tremendous teachers, staff and parents that give so much of themselves investing in our precious kids. Thank you Christ Classical Academy!


Christ Classical Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
Every teacher my child has had has exceeded my expectations. They love the students so much and do whatever they can to make sure they feel valued and cared for.

Christ Classical Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
It's well suited for where my kids are at in their education. I could do without homework in Kindergarten, but it's still a reasonable amount

Christ Classical Academy
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
There is no school in this city that comes close to challenging students like CCA. It is incredible to see how much the children can learn when the bar is set high. The learning is reinforced in everything that they do, so it's not a rigid environment. The kids still have lots of fun, but all the fun activities reinforce what they are learning.


Christ Classical Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
Yes, my children are learning how to respect adults and other students and this has translated into how they behave at home. In fact, we use similar behavior reward charts at home as they have in school to reinforce that we should always do our best no matter where we are.

Christ Classical Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
My children have learned more about how to care for other people through their interactions with kids at school than in any other arena.

Christ Classical Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
Since Christian values are woven through every single aspect of the child's learning honesty, integrity and fairness are all demonstrated and reinforced through every day learning


Christ Classical Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 19, 2016
- a parent
The level of homework given at CCA is appropriate for the grade level and maturity of its students and rigor of the curriculum. Even in Kindergarten, kids are given homework to supplement classroom instruction - and form a basis of expectation for future years. The homework assignments are also helpful in informing parents about the material being taught to our children.

Christ Classical Academy
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted January 19, 2016
- a parent
One of the primary reasons we chose CCA for our daughter was the school’s ability to develop the persistence, grit and determination of its students. The rigor of the classical curriculum initially drew us to CCA. As educators, we see the profound difference in aptitude, skills and abilities among CCA students when compared to children in others schools locally. In addition to the rigorous curriculum, we’ve been impressed with the quality of teaching and support provided by staff. Extra curricular activities like the school-wide spelling bee and Gladiator Challenge further develop grit and determination among CCA students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christ Classical Academy
1983 Mahan Drive, Tallahassee, FL  32308
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. (850) 656-2373
Last modified Christ Classical Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top