Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Tampa, FL
Students enrolled: 437

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cahoon Elementary Magnet School 4

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful with the students. Mrs. Foley had my son in first grade and now is in fourth grade she gave him the starting point to succeed thank you for that, and to his other teachers. I am so blessed I was able to enroll them here.

Cahoon Elementary Magnet School 5

Posted December 16, 2011
- a parent
Thank you Mrs.Foly ! What a wonderful teacher. Everyone said my child would not be successful. That was until Mrs. Foley. Right from the start she did not let my son slide. She made him work and work hard. He not only starting reading. He ended the year reading on a late second grade level. Amazing!


Cahoon Elementary Magnet School 5

Posted August 23, 2009
- a parent
all the teachers are greats hands-on and doesent give up on there students no matter what especialy the one teacher who has helped my child alot ms.foley Thankyou!

Cahoon Elementary Magnet School 5

Posted December 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cahoon Elementary Magnet School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2008
- a parent
My children started attending Cahoon after attending a failing school the year before. Needless to say, my experience has been like a breath of fresh air! The teacher's want to be there and encourage parent involvement. I am thankful my kids are having the experience of what a school should be.


Cahoon Elementary Magnet School 5

Posted July 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cahoon Elementary Magnet School 0
no rating

Posted March 02, 2008
- a parent
Both my children have gone to Cahoon since it bacame a magnet school. The teachers are hands on/personable. The principle and vice principle are very nice and very approachable with any situation you might want to talk to them about. The programs are created to meld with animal themes. It's a wonderful school. I am going to look really hard to see if I can find a middle school that is as well run and interesting as this elementary magnet school for my when my children have to move on.

Cahoon Elementary Magnet School 5

Posted February 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Cahoon Elementary Magnet School 5

Posted August 19, 2005
- a parent
I have had several children that have attended cahoon elementary. They have great academic prorgrams such as battle of the books ect.

Cahoon Elementary Magnet School 4

Posted June 14, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cahoon Elementary Magnet School
2312 East Yukon Street, Tampa, FL  33604
(813) 975-7647
Last modified Cahoon Elementary Magnet School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cahoon Elementary Magnet School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top