Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Tampa, FL
Students enrolled: 235
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Desoto Elementary School 5

Posted January 05, 2013
- a parent
My son is in 1st grade also having attended kindergarten at Desoto. The teachers know the student's names as well as the parents. They have taken extra care and patience in classwork, the media center, music and the gifted program. The school is a hidden treasure with it's renovation and a truly caring principal, asst. principal and staff. Added bonus is the after school program at the adjacent Desoto Park.

Desoto Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Desoto Elementary School 4

Posted October 30, 2008
- a parent
My granddaughter attends this school and I love it, it is small but like a family.

Desoto Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2007
- a parent
My kids go to this school. Its small and the kids enjoy leaning.I love it.

Desoto Elementary School 1

Posted April 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Desoto Elementary School 2

Posted December 11, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Desoto Elementary School 4

Posted September 17, 2004
- a former student
DeSoto Elementary is a wonderful school. With its unique neighorhood attendance and warm, friendly feel coupled with its teacher dedication and scholastic goals and past achievement makes it one of the more attractive schools.

Desoto Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2004
- a parent
I have had two children go to Desoto, from K-5. This is the best elementary school to go to!The principal, and teachers, are awesome. Everyone helps each other, it's like one big family, instead of school. There is always something to participate in. It is a very clean school, and well kept.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Desoto Elementary School
2618 Corrine Street, Tampa, FL  33605
(813) 276-5779
Last modified Desoto Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Desoto Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top