Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

865 students|Hillsborough
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lake Magdalene Elementary School 5

Posted July 11, 2016
- a parent
Friendly, safe community that has a wonderful PTA. There are so many family events throughout the school year that make the school culture so great. My son has had incredible teachers that have gone above and beyond to help my child succeed.

Lake Magdalene Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 08, 2015
- a community member
Mrs Burgess has been a great help in getting my child settled into a routine. We've been able to communicate frequently on anything that may be adding stress to my child as well as when we've needed to work together on potential problems. Her homework assignments have been clear. The teacher conferences were extremely helpful. She's made a rough transition (due to a move) much easier. Thank you!


Lake Magdalene Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2015
- a community member
Wonderful staff, caring and dedicated teachers, extremely engaged principal (ms.Davenport) who goes above and beyond expectations whenever I have any type of concern.

Lake Magdalene Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2013
- a parent
My sons kindergarten teacher not only recognized how far advanced my son was, but she also took steps to ensure he was being challenged instead of just making him do things he was "bored" of doing! This includes bringing in a 2nd grade teacher to work on math and reading with him (he is way above level in every subject). I love it!

Lake Magdalene Elementary School 5

Posted November 29, 2011
- a parent
We were lucky enough to be zoned for Lake Mag Elem. I hear parents are beating down the door to get their children in here! Both my children have attended Lake Mag since kindergarten. As an involved parent in the classroom and around school, I can tell you the staff here really care about the students' emotional and academic health. The principal remembers children by name and makes herself available and very visible. Issues are delt with swiftly. The PTA and the Dad's Club are strong and very involved. There are multiple interesting and fun clubs for the children to attend, and many different family fun night fundraisers that the whole Lake Mag school can attend throughout the year; Family Skate Night, Chuck E Cheese, etc. Also, during march, there is a school wide festival called Manafest where lots of fun and games are to be had. In short, the parents are very involved here, teachers are great, and the general vibe of the school tends to be one of perseverance, excelling, and having fun while you do it. I cant say enough about Lake Mag. My only regret, is that one day, we will leave after my kids graduate :(.


Lake Magdalene Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2011
- a parent
We are new at this school, but have been extremely impressed so far. There are many opportunities for my children to advance here because of the great teachers, great curriculum with add-ons, great reading program, and specials. The teachers truly care about the children and they want to help them excel. The kids are excited about the extras offered at the school such as Music, Recess, Chimes, Art, and the clubs such as the Lego Club, etc... This makes it easier to get them to school. They love it! As a parent, I am impressed with the great teachers, and with the education they are receiving. They have a knowledgeable, caring, and friendly staff. A+++ Lake Magdalene! Great Job!

Lake Magdalene Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2010
- a parent
This is my son's 2nd year at Lake Magdalene and we really like it. I must say the new principal at Lake Magdalene is making lots of fantastic changes and the school is getting better as the year goes on. I look forward to my other children attending Lake Magdalene as well. The teachers have been wonderful and really look at the individuality in each child.

Lake Magdalene Elementary School 5

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
My son is in Pre-K 3 at Lake Magdelene and we LOVE it!! His teacher is great she really gives each child personal attention. This is my son's first experience in school and he loves it, he wants to go everyday! Love this school and the staff!


Lake Magdalene Elementary School 5

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
My daughters second year at Lake Magdalene (K & 1st). Great teachers, attention to detail, fun activities. I have no other schools to compare it to but the homework my daughter brings home and lessons she learns sometimes seems surprisingly advanced for K & 1st grade. I m very happy with this school.

Lake Magdalene Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 23, 2008
- a parent
The school does not like to attend to the childs needs...... I'll be glad when this principal finally retires at the end of the year.

Nearby schools

Lake Magdalene Elementary School
2002 Pine Lake Drive, Tampa, FL  33612
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (813) 975-7625
Last modified Lake Magdalene Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top