Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Saint Jude Cathedral School 1

Posted May 26, 2014
- a parent
Needs improvement. Teachers seem to not really communicate very well if at all, and the computer system used to log homework and assignments is not utilized effectively. Negative teachers bring down moral of dedicated families.

Saint Jude Cathedral School 5

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
St. John Vianney Catholic School is one of the finest schools in Pinellas County. We are the first Middle school IB programme in the county.


Saint Jude Cathedral School 5

Posted August 19, 2013
- a parent
We have been at St. Jude's for 6 years now. We love it and are so grateful to have a family atmosphere to teach our kids about faith, family and strong education. St. Jude's is always working to improve and grow. There are soany good things about it! The only area we hope they continue to consider working on is building a gymnasium. It is desperately needed.

Saint Jude Cathedral School 3

Posted June 17, 2013
- a parent
They had good teachers but unfortunately lots of those good teachers left the school this year. The guidance program doesn't work. Hopefully over the summer the school gets an extreme make over. My kids are not returning.

Saint Jude Cathedral School 5

Posted May 27, 2013
- a parent
We moved our boys from a public fundamental school to St Jude's in January of 2013. They are in 2nd grade and 4th grade. It was the best decision we could have made for our family and our children! The curriculum is excellent, they learn accountability, self-discipline and religious values. They foster a strong sense of community involvement within the school and out in the community itself. I love how the older kids are taught to mentor the younger children rather than demean them. We have nothing but positive experiences with the front office staff, teachers, administrators and the families. The After-care program is also excellent. Our boys are getting a good education and enjoying school again. As parents, we could not be happier!


Saint Jude Cathedral School 5

Posted February 18, 2012
- a parent
Very happy with this school. We've been there for 4 years now and our daughter loves it too.

Saint Jude Cathedral School 5

Posted September 12, 2011
- a parent
We just started our daughter in the EC3 class and could not be more happy with the school. Mrs. Loder is a wonderful teacher. We get emails every afternoon from her letting us know how our daughter did in school that day and what they learned about. The school requires a lot of parental involvement, so be prepared to spend a lot of time there. The 3 year olds are introduced to a lot of new things. They have computer class, Spanish, music class, and go to the library several times a week. They also get a lot of time on the playground and nap time in the afternoon. St. Jude's is great!

Saint Jude Cathedral School 5

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
This is an excellent school... based on pure love, exceptional education and commitment. Teachers are great, 100% dedicated to students and families... Sisters are always available and involved with students 24/7. Sister principle is the best of all; always there for every and each of the student; she is the first face you see and salute every morning in the mornings and at dismissal...School staff is very carrying and loveable, especially Ms. Doris who is the hart of the school. I would strongly recommend this school to every parent in Tampa who is looking forward to provide their children with an exceptional education and closeness to God


Saint Jude Cathedral School 5

Posted March 09, 2010
- a parent
St Joseph School has an environment of love, nurturing and educational excellence. Sr. Lou Ann is and exceptional principal and educator.

Saint Jude Cathedral School 1

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
The only good things about this school is the price.They have too many financial need, and their are more foco in how to get money than the education of the kids. I hate the fall Canaval that their have every years. Parents must work or pay for hours that you are supposed work 'voluntarilly'.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Saint Jude Cathedral School
2200 North Gomez Avenue, Tampa, FL  33607
(813) 879-7721
Last modified Saint Jude Cathedral School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Saint Jude Cathedral School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top