Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Academy Of The Holy Names 5

Posted September 30, 2011
- a parent
Great facilities, strong academics and my kids love it! After touring several private schools we decided on Holy Names, even though we are not Catholic and we couldn't be more pleased with how happy and challenged my kids are. My only complaint is that it does not have an open door policy for parents, we are kept a bit on the outside, though there are several activities throughout the year that give us some access, but I do wish there was more. All in all, this is great school!

Academy Of The Holy Names 5

Posted January 26, 2011
- a parent
The facilities are top-notch. The environment is safe and nuturing, with teachers that truly care about each individual student. The academics are appropriately challenging. The athletic department is amazing, with a swimming pool, tennis courts, track, indoor basketball/volleyball courts, and weight training facility. There are numerous extra-curricular activities. Communication with teachers and administration has been excellent for the four years I have had my 2 children at Academy of the Holy Names. 30% of the students are non-Catholic, acceptance is based on academic testing. AHN provides a first-class education.


Academy Of The Holy Names 5

Posted October 18, 2010
- a parent
I previously wrote a review of AHN that was critical of the Administration. After looking at other options we decided to give the school one more year to change our minds. We are so glad we did! It is now 2 years since I wrote the review and the elementary school has completely turned around under the leadership of the current principle. We have 3 kids at AHN and HIGHLY recommend the scchool.

Academy Of The Holy Names 0
no rating

Posted February 07, 2009
- a student
The academy of the holy names is a great environment for learning. the teachers are nice, and the kids there are great i have only gone there for a year and a half but the academy really is a great place to learn. also if you are worried about the highschool portion of the school being all girls its not that bad Jesuit,an all boys school, and the academy have many activities together. although the tuition is pretty expensive it is worth it. a kid graduating for the academy has more of a chance of getting in to a better college. also 100% of girls that graduate senior year all go to extremly good colleges.

Academy Of The Holy Names 4

Posted February 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Academy Of The Holy Names 4

Posted April 18, 2008
- a parent
All and all this is a good schoo. This school needs to find a steady elementary school principal. The continuous change is not good for the student body and the school itself. This school is above average in almost everything. The need for standards academically and behaviorally need to be raised maintained.
1 person found this helpful

Academy Of The Holy Names 5

Posted March 04, 2008
- a parent
AHN is an excellent place for a child to learn. My children have thrived here. I'm not sure in strict a 'cost versus returns' analysis that the high tuition is really is worth it, but if that is not a concern, it is an excellent school.

Academy Of The Holy Names 0
no rating

Posted January 23, 2008
- a parent
Academy of the Holy names is a great place to learn. The children are respectful for the most part. The academics being taught are somewhat challenging. Some of the more gifted children could benefit with a greater challenge. All and all this is a great place to learn.


Academy Of The Holy Names 1

Posted November 30, 2007
- a student
This school is all about the money. The teaching is horrible. The kids are spoiled and bratty. I would never go back there. It is the worst school I have ever attended. The public schools in Tampa are much better.

Academy Of The Holy Names 4

Posted March 20, 2006
- a parent
The quality of the program is good.The environment is extremely nurturing and supportive.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Academy Of The Holy Names
3319 Bayshore Boulevard, Tampa, FL  33629
(813) 839-5371
Last modified Academy Of The Holy Names is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Academy Of The Holy Names Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top