Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
650 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
42 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 76 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cambridge Christian School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted February 01, 2016
- a parent
You have taken a great school and made it mediocre. Thanks for all that. You sold them well.

Cambridge Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted February 01, 2016
- a parent
With up to 70% turnover yearly in the HS, the replacements tend to be lacking in teaching experience. Buy cheap, buy twice.


Cambridge Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted February 01, 2016
- a parent
They cater to athletes. If you are not good at football or boys basketball, they have no use for you.

Cambridge Christian School 1

Posted February 01, 2016
- a parent
The school is more athletic focused than anything else. The head of school studied at University of Phoenix, enough said. For 15k a year, you deserve a more qualified head of school. He is all about self promotion of athletics and himself.

Cambridge Christian School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted December 15, 2015
- a community member
honesty, integrity and fairness does not exist in the Cambridge leadership. Some of the teachers really care about the kids but bad leadership taints the whole picture.


Cambridge Christian School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 06, 2015
- a parent
Mr. Euler- Thank you for you Godly leadership!!! And the very active role you play in all of our lives!

Cambridge Christian School 5

Posted December 06, 2015
- a parent
I am a current parent at this school. With two who have already graduated. I am shocked by some of the negative reviews. I'm thinking it was a very unhappy employee who was let go who had their children there. No place is perfect. And anywhere you go you have the same kinds of kids who go through the same issues. The difference is we are a praying school. Not perfect by any means. But we learn from our mistakes. And so do our kids. Lots and lots of grace!! It is truly like a family atmosphere. My daughter graduated from here went to UF and then on to UCF for her masters. She had an excellent education along with growing as a Christian. The most important thing for our children is their relationship with Christ and this school has shown that this is first and foremost as well! Like I said ups and downs everywhere you go but I can honestly say this school has gone above and beyond to love us and our children!!!

Cambridge Christian School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 06, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Gerrard has taught both our children. She is amazing and has a gift for teaching and caring for her students. Mrs. Fisher taught one of our children. We were fortunate enough to have her twice, as she moved to another grade level. She really encouraged a love of reading and was an exceptional English teacher. Mrs. Coney is the Upper School Principal, what an amazing lady. She really mentored our oldest son and still talks to him and many, many alumni. Mr. Grabill was my son's spiritual mentor and Coach Shears coached my son in Middle School Football and did an amazing job mentoring him. Mr. Stenberg encouraged my son's love of music. So many people have poured into our children. It is too many to list.


Cambridge Christian School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted December 06, 2015
- a parent
Mr. Valdez is the Lower School Principal and Mrs. Coney is the Upper School Principal. You can't get two leaders who are more fair or principled. They don't tolerate disrespect. When you take a tour, talk to parents that are walking around. They will tell you about the school and what it means to them.

Cambridge Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 06, 2015
- a parent
I think in 17 years we've had 2 teachers we didn't care much for. And in those instances, concerns were addressed quickly and respectfully to all parties.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cambridge Christian School
6101 North Habana Avenue, Tampa, FL  33614
(813) 872-6744
Last modified Cambridge Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Cambridge Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 76 reviews. Top