Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Venice, FL
Students enrolled: 610
 

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Garden Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My 9 year old loves this school. We recently relocated from Philadelphia and he has never had any complaints. I'm not sure why the other parents on this page complain. At my sons old school he had to fight everyday and protect his cousin. These parents don't know what a bad school is. My son got all 4's on the F-CAT's and felt bad that he couldn't get all 5's!. The teacher are always nice and patient. My youngest said he can't wait to go to the "Big Kid" School like his big brother!

Garden Elementary School 1

Posted January 28, 2013
- a parent
Terrible. The teachers were lazy and anti-social. My daughter, who is now 11 years old and in 6th grade private school despised it. She would get no homework and wouldn't learn a thing! Her F-Cat test were below average due to the lack of teaching! The school she is in is way wonderful and teaches alot! Shame on this school!


Garden Elementary School 4

Posted August 31, 2011
- a parent
Super service and good communication with us parents. Our kids thrive at this school and enjoy their classes. The focus is very much on learning. Their teacher is very enthusiastic and competent. Great school.

Garden Elementary School 4

Posted May 27, 2011
- a parent
I love this school. My daughter learns a lot academically. But I miss a little extra activity where the kids show their talents and the family is invited to watch. This is usually done when the schoolyear ends. Also, an appreciation day for the students' achievements is done around this time and the principal himself gives the awards/rewards with the presence of the students' families as well.. It is something that parents look forward to every year.

Garden Elementary School 2

Posted May 10, 2011
- a parent
Teachers are O.K, but kids get no home work!!! Many other little things too. Plus my child doesnt like it!


Garden Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Garden Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2009
- a parent
Couldn't be happier!! The staff is wonderful! The teachers are the best! My children are happy here, parent/Teacher communication is excellent, and their dedication is amazing. and would recommend this school to any parent who is looking for a wonderful, reputable school, with the utmost qualified teachers and very friendly and helpful staff.

Garden Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Garden Elementary School 2

Posted February 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Garden Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Garden Elementary School
700 Center Road, Venice, FL  34285
(941) 486-2110
Last modified Garden Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Garden Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top