Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Wellington, FL
Students enrolled: 780
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wellington Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
It s great!!!!, in fact Miss Mills is the best teacher !!!!!, And the school is very very good!!!!

Wellington Elementary School 4

Posted June 03, 2013
- a parent
Great school, friendlier staff & teachers. The PTO board members and volunteers work very hard to help students and teachers with their needs. Safe environment, very concerned about kids security. Needs more parent involvement and knowledgeable front office staff.


Wellington Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2012
- a parent
I must say that my son who is now 9 years old, started his first years of school there have been hard work but his teachers from begining to now have been beyond fantastic.

Wellington Elementary School 1

Posted June 04, 2011
- a parent
I am very disappointed with the teachers at this school! My child was treated like an outcast and it was painful to send her to school everyday! I now believe what I read before my child attended, "If your not a part of the PTA your child will be treated different." Sorry I am a single mother who can not attend the meetings, but the teachers have no excuse to treat a child badly or different! I am so happy my child is moving on to the next grade and very thankful a new teacher!

Wellington Elementary School 3

Posted May 11, 2011
- a parent
Basic school, academics seem to be kind of bland. Need to make academics more of a priority. Enrichment activities should be added. All other elementary schools in this area seem to be doing really well, but this school's academics are probably in last or near last place for the area


Wellington Elementary School 4

Posted June 08, 2010
- a community member
This school does provide busses if you live outside the 2 mile limit. My neighborhood children are bussed.

Wellington Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wellington Elementary School 3

Posted August 29, 2009
- a parent
This school seems to provide good education, teachers, and curriculum for their students but unfortunetly they do not provide school buses.


Wellington Elementary School 1

Posted July 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wellington Elementary School 1

Posted January 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wellington Elementary School
13000 Paddock Drive, Wellington, FL  33414
(561) 651-0600
Last modified Wellington Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wellington Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top