Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


36 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sand Pine Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2014
- a parent
the best school ever, Ms. Ojeda is wonderful. no body else ever even in day care, kinder or Pre k. spent more time than her. she's a perfect example of dedication and love for her students. miss Judy up front. ufff I love her, the summer camp director super. everybody Martin Espinoza

Sand Pine Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school with great teachers! My children have had a great experience at Sand Pine


Sand Pine Elementary School 3

Posted April 25, 2013
- a parent
Sand Pine Elementary, Average Teaching nothing out of the ordinary, Principal and entire staff other than lunch room supervisor lack communication. On more than one occassion my child had injuries at the school and they handled the situations as though nothing took place, nor did they communicate any of the situations with each other or the parent. I don't know how they keep receiving safety awards with practices like that....oh wait I just answered it....NO COMMUNICATION..........
1 person found this helpful

Sand Pine Elementary School 1

Posted March 30, 2013
- a parent
My son was a special needs student who got limited support and understanding from the teachers and staff. Instead of trying to work with us, they actively worked against us and made commitments they never followed through with. I offered to pay to have a specialist come in and help the staff develop an understanding of his needs and why he behaved the way he did and they declined and explained they were experts in education. I removed him and placed him in a private school and upon testing him, he scored high school in 3 areas and on level in 3 other areas. He also went from a B and C student, to an Honor Roll/ Principal's Honor Roll student. He has truly blossomed since he left Sandpine. I have another child who is set to attend Sandpine and I am terrified.

Sand Pine Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2011
- a parent
Our child studied there since kinder; unfortunately we had to move and we miss all the positive enviorement & great education he was receiveing. We felt part of the school as a great family. We are considering to move back just to keep our son in such a great elementary. We miss you so much SPES.


Sand Pine Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a community member
My grandchildren go to Sand Pine Elementary and are doing very well at that school. The teachers there seem to be involved and interested in their students.

Sand Pine Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2010
- a parent
Both of my kids go there and they love it but the school needs money for a computer lab, etc.

Sand Pine Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2010
- a community member
Execellent school & teachers. Gorgeous grounds. But they need lots of stuff!!!!


Sand Pine Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2010
- a community member
Great school and my grandkids love going there!!

Sand Pine Elementary School 1

Posted December 31, 2009
- a parent
Sand Pine is a great school for 'cookie cutter' children. However, if your child is outside of the box, socially or academically, than this is not the school for you. We have had positive experiences with our special needs child in another school, but at Sand Pine our child has been left out since day one. We spent a lot of time researching schools before we moved to this area. And again, it is a good school if your child is bright and a model student. (We have one of those too.) But they do not know how/want to meet the needs of those who struggle. It has been a very painful experience for us and our learning disabled child. The staff and administration are more concerned with meeting state standards, (which is unfortunate to be in that position) than meeting the needs of the individual.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sand Pine Elementary School
29040 County Line Road, Wesley Chapel, FL  33543
(813) 794-1900
Last modified Sand Pine Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sand Pine Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top