Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
West Palm Beach, FL
Students enrolled: 465

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northmore Elementary School 1

Posted February 01, 2013
- a parent
Reviews are obviously old and experiences before the new principal moved in. This school used to be and A and now is a D grade school and is terrible! Had to remove my kid. Problem kids are removed from classrooms for a few then returned. They tolerate misbehavior, treat kids like they are savages and keep parents away from even volunteering, and you can imagine why. My child told me all the time how teachers screamed at them like they were in prison. My kids grades improved a whole lot since requesting a transfer to a better grade school.

Northmore Elementary School 5

Posted November 15, 2012
- a community member
i was a student at northmore and it was the best 5 years of my life. the school is well educated and it has excellent teachers, strong principal. i learned a lot of things at northmore that some people dont know also i meet all my friends there. i really aprove that you send all your kids there.


Northmore Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Northmore Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
I am a proud parent of two Northmore Elementary School students. My little panthers are growing and learning a lot in this A school enviroment. All of the teachers and staff are respectful and encourage the students to rise above the challenges put before them.

Northmore Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 28, 2007
- a parent
Northmore is a GREAT elementary school with caring teachers and involved parents.


Northmore Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Northmore Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Northmore Elementary School 4

Posted November 11, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Northmore Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2005
- a parent
Its a great loving school.

Northmore Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2003
- a parent
this school is more than good!!!! the principal and the staff are excellents!! i transfer my daugther last year from an A magnet school to this one and i don't have any regrets!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northmore Elementary School
4111 North Terrace Drive, West Palm Beach, FL  33407
(561) 494-1700
Last modified Northmore Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northmore Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top