Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
West Palm Beach, FL

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Westward Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
I have 2 children that completed Middle school at Westward. The both were honor roll students and one was moved to gifted. I Love Westward Elementary and looking forward to my 4 year old completing middle school at Westward Elementary. Keep up the good work staff.

Westward Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2009
- a parent
This school has helped my son this past school year and appreciate how hard these teachers worked with him.


Westward Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 27, 2008
- a parent
i love this school!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Westward Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 12, 2008
- a parent
Westwrd Elem is a great school. My daughter has learned so much it's amazng!! I love this school and would not change anthing about it.

Westward Elementary School 3

Posted May 21, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Westward Elementary School 4

Posted April 09, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Westward Elementary School 3

Posted April 09, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Westward Elementary School 2

Posted March 21, 2006
- a parent
Administration does not have a firm handle on behavior issues which is a problem at this school. The principal is friendly and fair to faculty and staff. It is a magnet school so some of it's focus is not related to the sunshine state standards which I believe hinders the students. Part of the magnet program is beneficial however to much enphasis on changing curriculum yearly within the science and social studies area is not helpful to students and teachers. There has been a high turnover in the history of the school especially in the last 3 years due to many changes in administration. Teacher quality could be better is the focus on curriculm was consistent. Also reading coaches are not consistantly available.


Westward Elementary School 4

Posted September 16, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Westward Elementary School 3

Posted August 21, 2005
- a parent
I am a non custodial parent in Mich. who had a difficult time with teaching faculty regarding my son's progress. I find the grading system and faculty ambiguous in their communications. My son somehow managed to be retained in kindergarten with no valid explanation. I refuse to believe my son was academically lacking to the extreme of retention. If there is a problem with parent involvement on the mother's part in FL., the teacher cared not to mention this in her eval. The teacher was quite antagonistic with my inquiry of my son's progress, of which I brought to the prinicipal's attention.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Westward Elementary School
1101 Golf Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL  33401
(561) 653-5200
Last modified Westward Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Westward Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top