Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
West Palm Beach, FL
Students enrolled: 775
 

3 stars
Based on 34 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

16 reviews of this school


Bear Lakes Middle School
no rating

Posted April 10, 2010
- a student
im a student at BLMS. this school is the best i learned a lot not to be bully my life haved change since i went to BLMS. the principal, teachers,ap,they the best you learn something new every year. Thank you BLMS you the best.

Bear Lakes Middle School 4

Posted November 27, 2009
- a parent
I daughter attend this school, and at first I thought that it was pretty stupid, but after a while, i realized that there was a reason for every rule that they have there. It keeps the school in order.


Bear Lakes Middle School 5

Posted August 28, 2009
- a student
This school has improved a lot ive been qoinq there for two years there are great people and great classes i really look forward to each day i go

Bear Lakes Middle School
no rating

Posted August 08, 2009
- a student
Im a student at BLMS. Ive been going there since 6th grade year and now Im going into the 8th grade. And throughout those 2 going to be 3 years there, I havnt had any issues, and I have learned a lot, and my GPA never went below 3.5 and the teachers there are great, and you learn theres as much as you will in any other school. There may be rumers that its a bad school. But its not. If your saying 'Oh my child went there and didnt learn anything.' ,well thats your childs fault, he or she decided not to learn. It wasnt the teachers faults. The Biotec program they have there is great! and the teachers that are in charge of it are fantastic. The clubs and sports are also great. I never had a thought about transfering. BLMS is a wonderful school and I recomend it.

Bear Lakes Middle School
no rating

Posted August 05, 2009
- a student
I currently go to blms, and honeestly want to move schools. Theirs way to much violence for me, and i cant take that! i've had phones stolenn serveral times! i deffinatly wouldnt be sending my child to this school if it was an option!!!


Bear Lakes Middle School
no rating

Posted January 21, 2009
- a parent
i am not pleased with the level of safety at this school or the structure in the classes

Bear Lakes Middle School 5

Posted July 31, 2008
- a student
This is an excellent school, though it has had a bad reputation in the past, the school has tremendously improved. I'm a student coming from a school with a higher grade than blms and honestly, I've never been challenged or paid attention to like at blms. I'm going to miss it!

Bear Lakes Middle School
no rating

Posted January 30, 2008
- a student
This is one of the best schools ever, because the have helpful teachers even though they maybe strict it is to help students pay attention and understand things clearly.


Bear Lakes Middle School 5

Posted September 10, 2007
- a student
This is one of the best schools I have been too. Some people think its a bad school, but they don't know. The teachers help you understand better instead of moving on. The transportation after school is incredible, and the activities they have. One of the BEST schools for discipline and misbehavior, they treat you right and help you with different opportunites.

Bear Lakes Middle School 1

Posted April 26, 2007
- a parent
Even though there are some good teachers, I am pulling him out of BLMS due to the lack of education and structure he receives.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bear Lakes Middle School
3505 Shenandoah Road, West Palm Beach, FL  33409
(561) 615-7700
Last modified Bear Lakes Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bear Lakes Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top