Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Annunciation School

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in West Park

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $75,100. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,080.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars


Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted November 27, 2010

My grandson attended Annunciation for Pre-K, he was only 4 years old. He blossomed during this time. We always felt comfortable leaving him at school. We ended up paying for aftercare because he refused to leave school in the evenings. He could not have expressed HIS feeling any better.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 26, 2010

My children have attended Annunciation for over ten years. Two have graduated and one remains. Its a great school with a great faculty
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 8, 2009

We are like one big family at Annunciation, we have only 1 class per grade,and the best teachers in broward county!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 15, 2009

I have my child in this is school since PK3. Their curriculum is excellent. Their teachers are very involved with the student in their education and most are very strict. Another thing I admire the most, besides their education, is their strict discipline (bulling is not allowed). As many schools, it has its downsides, but they are minor to even be considered. Education doesn't only starts at school, but at home with the parents. Any parent that complains is usually a parent that is not involved in their child's education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 22, 2007

I personally went to annunciation as a child and i would have to say i was given all the tools i've needed to become a sucessfull adult. It is a great school and i miss it tremendously.
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 18, 2005

There is a great sense of family and security at this school. Children are more than a number and they teach them moral values and to feel special.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 1, 2005

We consider this a great choice, our two daughters attend this school and we are completly satisfied with their education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 23, 2004

Annunciation is the best. They have very high expectations for there students. The students work to achieve those standards and become very good High School students. I have one who just graduated 8th grade last year and I have a seventh grader. It's a wonderful place to send your child.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 72% 29%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 10% 3%
Black 9% 23%
White 9% 42%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • WELSSA
Fax number
  • (954) 989-0660

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Archdiocese of Miami
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3751 Southwest 39th Street
West Park, FL 33023
Phone: (954) 989-8287

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools





Watkins Elementary School
Pembroke Park, FL



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT