Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-5|Private
365 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
45 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 49 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


The Sagemont School, Lower School Campus 5

Posted March 01, 2016
- a community member
Several of my friends have their children attending Sagemont and really love it. They are so happy, the kids are learning a lot, the teachers really care, the administration is on the ball, and the environment is very welcoming. I have no doubt that my future children would be very successful with a Sagemont education. Just seeing the progress my friends' children have made is testament enough to how great this school is. I was able to come to one of their events last year and felt a real "family" vibe. Can't wait to bring my kids here.

The Sagemont School, Lower School Campus 5

Posted February 28, 2016
- a community member
My daughter had attended Sagemont since the 3rd grade. My wife and I could not be more satisfied with her experience at both campuses, and she graduated Sagemont well prepared for college. The administration is open minded and willing to discuss any suggestion we have had, and the teachers are very supportive and caring. We could not be happier and I cannot see a better option anywhere else in the area!


The Sagemont School, Lower School Campus 1

Posted February 25, 2016
- a parent
Too many drugs/ teachers don't care about it and are badly treated if they do.

The Sagemont School, Lower School Campus
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted October 21, 2015
- a parent
I think that they have alot of compassions towards kids especially when they are applying to colleges

The Sagemont School, Lower School Campus 5

Posted October 21, 2015
- a parent
My son is super happy junior year especially with his teachers.. He is starting to look at colleges and they are being extra helpful


The Sagemont School, Lower School Campus 5

Posted October 10, 2015
- a community member
The Sagemont School has offered my child a unique experience. It has provided a multi cultural submersion, high standard academics, up to date technology, safety and caring. The teachers are willing to go above and beyond for each child assuring they are receiving all the support they need in every sense of the way. The School provides several opportunities for parents to volunteer and see what the their child's day is about and the learning process they are going through.

The Sagemont School, Lower School Campus 5

Posted April 10, 2015
- a parent
We've been part of the Sagemont community for the past 7 years. Our son is currently in 5th grade and our daughter in 2nd grade. We're extremely pleased with the school in general. Under the tutelage of caring and very competent teachers, our children have truly blossomed. I would wholeheartedly recommend Sagemont to anyone who is looking for a nurturing, caring, and academically stimulating environment for their children.

The Sagemont School, Lower School Campus 5

Posted December 02, 2014
- a parent
We've moved to Sagemont from other private school and we could not be happier! They have a safe environment, a great curriculum and the staff and teachers are always available, helpful and kind. My kids LOVE the school and they are motivated to learn and be better day after day. As parents, we feel we have made a great choice for our kids' education.


The Sagemont School, Lower School Campus 5

Posted November 21, 2014
- a parent
Our son has been at Sagemont since the 2nd grade and is currently in the middle school. He has truly benefitted from the small class sizes, the individualized attention, the outstanding instruction year after year, the ongoing enrichment programs during and after school and the technological training for the world we live in. Not only have we watched him grow and develop into an independent learner, but have witnessed how he has thrived in a small school setting. Our baby of the family is finishing her last year of elementary school and has been at Sagemont since the Kindergarten. She recently toured the middle school as an early orientation as to what awaits her in the fall and all she could say during our drive home was how excited she was to begin something new and how sad she was to leave her elementary school that has been a part of her life for the last 6 years.

The Sagemont School, Lower School Campus 5

Posted October 11, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has been attending Sagemont since Preschool. She is now a 5th grader and all I can say is THANK YOU to all the teachers and staff, who lovingly have lead her all these years. The school have been my second home as well, as a parent volunteer I get to be actively participating in school events. I'm blessed that my kids have had this opportunity to be in such awesome school. My older now is in the Upper School Campus and I'm also very happy with the environment and the teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Sagemont School, Lower School Campus
1570 Sagemont Way, Weston, FL  33326
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 49 reviews. (954) 384-5454
Last modified The Sagemont School, Lower School Campus is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Top