Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

720 students|Orange
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sunridge Elementary School 5

Posted January 01, 2016
- a parent
My kids study at this school, excellent experience, great teacher, great students, great building, organize and clean

Sunridge Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
Thanks to the excellent administration, staff, and teachers, as well as the involved parents! Congratulation to all the hard working students!


Sunridge Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
Our grandchildren are receiving an excellent education from superior teachers. They are reading years above their grade level and are excited to go every day. They love the variety of extra curricular activities. The staff communicates in an excellent fashion. The facility itself is beautiful. As a retired teacher from a top rated district I see many of the qualities that are reflected in an A plus school. The administration is dedicated and strong! A necessity! The faculty are talented and hard working. Unfortunately their hands are tied with the core curriculum. I hope more accelerated and gifted classes will be offered.

Sunridge Elementary School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted November 16, 2015
- a parent
My children have been at this school since it opened. In the beginning I was very impressed but not anymore. There are some teachers at this school who think they are so much better than others. My son told me about two teachers in his hallway who are constantly fighting. I've heard teachers talking about other teacher (not in a positive way) at different events. Get back to the way you were when the school opened. Support your co- workers. That's what good teachers do! Stop thinking you're all that. Each teacher has their own talents. Give them a chance to shine!

Sunridge Elementary School 5

Posted December 21, 2014
- a parent
I'd like to thank the teachers at SunRidge ES for all their hard work and dedication to our children. They are very caring and will do anything to help students succeed. I spend time in my children's classrooms each week and honestly don't know how teachers do it! There are many teachers who even tutor students before school on their own time without any compensation for themselves. I haven't seen a staff of teachers (K-5) who care more about their students then SR teachers. Bravo!!!


Sunridge Elementary School 2

Posted November 19, 2014
- a parent
A "C" rated Principal = A "C" rated school. There is little or no concern for the students growth and development. Committees, administration and groups accept the below average rating and do minimal to improve.

Sunridge Elementary School 5

Posted March 21, 2014
- a parent
Absolutley LOVE Sunridge!!! I have had nothing but a great experience at Sunridge! Teachers and admin have nothing but the best interest of their students in mind.

Sunridge Elementary School 1

Posted January 20, 2014
- a parent
Wow, unless the board changes the principle, this school will not change. I have both my kids in this elementary and have had a plateau of issues that have gone ignored. I have raised my concerns to the school board and that is the only way to get any action from administration. How can the middle school get a better rating? Teachers are weak and education is strongly lacking. I'm so disappointed I moved into this areas 2 years ago and was forced to send my children here.


Sunridge Elementary School 1

Posted November 12, 2013
- a parent
Unless the administration changes this school will continue to let down the children and parents. I gave the school one star for being clean and organized, at least to an outside eye. Time after time the school will disregard concerns if students and parents and their primary concern is thee budget, not educating young minds.

Sunridge Elementary School 2

Posted September 15, 2013
- a parent
Awful parent involvement and it shows. A lot of parents in this area are focused on having the latest cell phone or rims on their car instead of reading to their children and caring for them. It's very sad! You couldn't pay me to send my kids back there!

Nearby schools

Sunridge Elementary School
14455 Sunridge Boulevard, Winter Garden, FL  34787
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (407) 656-0809
Last modified Sunridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top