Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Fulton Science Academy Private School

Private | PK-8 | 185 students

Award Winning Educational Excellence Offering S.T.E.A.M. Education (Pre K - 8th)
 
 

 

Living in Alpharetta

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $193,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,050.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 10 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted December 14, 2013

FSA teachers and leadership go above and beyond to make sure students get the best education. They have good academic programs and after school clubs that are free for all the students. There is hardly any behavioral issues with students. Parents are very involved with their childrens education. My son really loves the school. My other son graduated and currently in the one of the best public high schools. I really see the difference now. He really misses FSA. We were really spoiled with the structure, disciple and excellence in FSA.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 28, 2013

I love Fulton Science Academy simply because my two children loves to go to this school every day. My children have shown great progress with their academics and I am very happy about it. I can't ask more!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted March 6, 2013

FSA Private School is academically challenging yet nurturing too. The atmosphere is calm and positive. The teachers are an incredible group of people and their dedication to the success of the students is amazing. Each of our child's teachers is aware of his strengths and weaknesses and they work hard to make the material relevant to him. We are thrilled to have this opportunity for our child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 6, 2013

We could not be happier with this school. We have a 7th grader there right now and two sons who went through all of middle school previously. Our sons have gotten a great STEAM education, but they got much more than that. They got a great environment where everyone cares about academics. They were able to grow in their own ways. One became completely fluent in a foreign language. Another improved his organization skills and went from being a C student to an A student. The teachers and administrators truly care about the students. The school always seems to be open with special events, extra study sessions, clubs, and activities. I'm amazed at the amount of time they put in to help my sons learn and grow.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 6, 2013

We have just enrolled or son here for pre-school. We actually took him out of a school that we love one year earlier than expected. We looked EVERYWHERE! This place is special. The school has something special. The kids are energetic and enthusiastic about learning. The faculty, especially the principal is amazing. Every time we went to tour the school he made sure that he was available. He has gone out of his way to answer every question. At one meeting, before I even enrolled my son at FSA, I made a suggestion. He immediately got up, put the information in his phone, and started researching it. I have never seen a more open environment to be heard and included in the direction for the future! I have had e-mails returned late in the evening. I was also blown away, when I saw the principal personally putting children into cars at dismissal in the pouring rain. I feel so fortunate to have found this school, and I already feel as if i am part of the FSA family. This school, while great now, has amazing plans to build a new campus, add a lunch program, summer camps, etc.. If you are considering a new school for your child PLEASE check this one out! It amazing!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 5, 2013

As a teacher, it is wonderful to be a part of Fulton Science Academy. The faculty is dedicated and supportive of one another as well as committed to providing the highest quality education to students. Innovative and creative teaching methods are praised and encouraged at this school. We also have access to a wide variety of teaching technology that most schools could only dream of. It is a joy to come to school every day and be a part of this great community of teachers. I encourage any family looking for a quality, student-centered education to come join our FSA family.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted February 27, 2013

I love this school. Very strong academics. FSA has a very big gifted population. My child loves his classmates and his teachers. He enjoys the challenging classes. I feel confident that FSA is preparing my son for global competition. I have no reservations about FSA. I would recommend it to anyone looking for strong academics.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 27, 2013

This school is amazing! FSAPS truly provides advanced and gifted education. The school offers above level classes, grade level progression, and a rigorous curriculum designed to prepare its gifted student body for the future. Where other schools look at core curriculum standards as the goal, FSAPS looks at them as a starting place and the curriculum ceiling is actually determined by their students' academic abilities and the speed with which they can grasp challenging new concepts. The school's innovative approach to student placement, challenging curriculum, and high expectations are not the only things that set the school apart. This school is a family. Parents, teachers, & administrators all work together to insure that all students have the opportunity to excel to the best of their abilities. Its students are the focus and everything is aimed at supporting them. This school just has such positive energy. The teachers and administrators work for constant improvement and their committment to excellence drives our students, too. I love that my child receives individualized attention and a great education in a nurturing, supportive, and safe environment. Go to FSAPS!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 27, 2013

What a fantastic school! The principal and teachers are truly dedicated to ensuring that each student is challenged and excels. Not only are they providing superior academics, the extra curricular activities are amazing. I wouldn't send my child anywhere else.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 26, 2013

A great school for those looking for strong academics. Certainly a safe environment. Administration and faculty members are very dedicated and caring. My daughter loves going to this school everyday.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Assistant principal(s)
Art teacher(s)
College counselor(s)
Computer specialist(s)
Dance teacher(s)
Gifted specialist(s)
Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
Librarian/media specialist(s)
Math specialist(s)
Music teacher(s)
PE instructor(s)
Nurse(s)
Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
Speech and language therapist(s)
Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Tutor(s)
Foreign languages spoken by school staff Spanish
Turkish
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Awards

Academic awards received in the past 3 years
  • Best Robotic Performance Award at FLL SuperRegionals (2013)
  • 2nd Place at Science Olympiad (2013)
  • Outstanding Delegate Award at Model U.N. (2013)

Special education / special needs

Level of special education programming offered
  • None - the school offers no services
Staff resources available to students
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Science
  • Technology
Staff resources available to students
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • Math specialist(s)
  • Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Science lab
Clubs
  • Recycling club
  • Science club
  • Technology club

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Dance teacher(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Music room
  • Performance stage
Visual arts
  • Photography
Music
  • Band
  • Instrumental music lessons
  • Orchestra
Performing and written arts
  • Creative writing
  • Drama
Media arts
  • Computer animation
  • Graphics
  • Video / Film production
Clubs
  • Art club

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
  • Turkish
Staff resources available to students
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish
  • Turkish
Clubs
  • Foreign language club: Spanish and Turkish Clubs

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Dance teacher(s)
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Accelerated credit learning
  • Gifted / high performing
Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
Staff resources available to students
  • Gifted specialist(s)
Clubs
  • National Honor Society
School leaders can update this information here.

School basics

School start time
  • 8:00 am
School end time
  • 3:30 am
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • Before school: starts at 7:30 a.m.
  • After school: ends at 6:00 p.m.
School Leader's name
  • Kenan Sener
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • (678) 366-2555
  • Email
  • Phone
Gender
  • Coed
Special schedule
  • Extended/longer school day
Boarding options
  • Day school
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Fax number
  • (678) 366-2333

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Accelerated credit learning
  • Gifted / high performing
  • STEM
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Science
  • Technology
Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered

Don't understand these terms?
  • No
Level of special education programming offered
  • None - the school offers no services
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
  • Turkish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • None

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Assistant principal(s)
  • College counselor(s)
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • Dance teacher(s)
  • Gifted specialist(s)
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
  • Math specialist(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
  • Teacher aid/assistant teacher
  • Tutor(s)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish
  • Turkish
Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
  • Career/college counseling
  • Counseling
  • Mentoring
  • Tutoring
Transportation options
  • None
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Art room
  • Audiovisual aids
  • Cafeteria
  • Computer lab
  • Gym
  • Internet access
  • Library
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")
  • Music room
  • Parent center
  • Performance stage
  • Playground
  • Science lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
  • Ping Pong
  • Volleyball
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Ping Pong
  • Soccer
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Photography
Music
  • Band
  • Instrumental music lessons
  • Orchestra
Performing arts
  • Creative writing
  • Drama
Media arts
  • Computer animation
  • Graphics
  • Video / Film production

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Art club
  • Book/reading club
  • Chess club
  • Foreign language club: Spanish and Turkish Clubs
  • Model UN
  • National Honor Society
  • Recycling club
  • Science club
  • Student council/government
  • Technology club
School leaders can update this information here.

Photos

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Coach Academic Teams
  • Coach sports teams or extracurricular activities
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Organize cultural events
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Present special topics during curricular units
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
  • Volunteer in the classroom
  • Volunteer time after school
More from this school
  • Fulton Science Academy Private School offers students of Georgia a real difference in education. The school focuses on S.T.E.A.M. education to meet the growing demand for higher level logic and reasoning skills necessary for future student success.
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

This school accepts applications on a

rolling basis

 
Apply now
 

What are your chances?


6 out of 10students were accepted for the 2013-2014 school year.


Students accepted for the 2013-2014 school year
130
Applications received for the 2013-2014 school year
220

What does it cost?

Tuition range for the 2013-2014 school year
$9000 - $9000
Vouchers accepted
No
Financial aid offered
Yes.
Tax credits
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1675 Hembree Road
Alpharetta, GA 30009
Website: Click here
Phone: (678) 366-2555

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Fulton Science Academy
Alpharetta, GA



Amana Academy
Alpharetta, GA





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT