Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Thomasville Heights Elementary School 5

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
thomasville is a great school i live in forest cove acroos the street it is a great school

Thomasville Heights Elementary School 1

Posted August 02, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Thomasville Heights Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Thomasville Heights Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
Before moving to a different state, some of my older children attended this school. I disagree strongly with the other reviewer; we loved the principal and found her leadership exceptionally strong. That reviewer (a substitute teacher, not a parent, hmmm) sounds like he has a bias against inner city kids and should probably stick to subbing in the suburbs. This is an inner city school, located next to a housing project. The parents, teachers, students and administrators therefore have a very unique and difficult set of challenges, as they educate children through poverty and difficult socioecomic background. That said, we stayed because the principal (and her deputies) love the children so much. These kids require a firm hand. Fights and bad behavior happens here like in every school, but the teachers are expected to have the classroom management skills to handle it. Our kids learned alot. Good school.

Thomasville Heights Elementary School 1

Posted December 25, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Thomasville Heights Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Thomasville Heights Elementary School 1

Posted July 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Thomasville Heights Elementary School 1

Posted May 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Thomasville Heights Elementary School 1

Posted April 10, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Thomasville Heights Elementary School 1

Posted February 20, 2008
- a community member
This school is horrible. The leadership is poor. The students are terribly unruly. I walked in the building and was in the middle of a loud and noisy cafeteria. There were several adults present and the students were still disruptive and disrespectful. Most of the students walk to school as a daily routine. Moreover, the test scores are in the toilet. I went to this school to substitute three times for a teacher who left superior plans and lessons. There were six fights and never did the principal come to lend a hand with discipline. Needless to say, I will never return.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thomasville Heights Elementary School
1820 Henry Thomas Dr SE, Atlanta, GA  30315
(404) 802-5750
Last modified Thomasville Heights Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Thomasville Heights Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top