Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Episcopal Day School

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Augusta

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $85,100. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $640.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 10 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

15 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 23, 2011

Phenomenal school with outstanding teachers and involved parents. Students are challenged in a fun and encouraging environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 17, 2011

A school community that understands and embraces its mission and vision, EDS values its families, its faculty, and the challenges facing today's youth..
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted May 11, 2011

EDS is a wonderful school, filled with the love of Christ. The lessons taught far exceed the expectations. The leadership skills displayed by our students are unimaginable. The confidence and kindness shown by our students touches the heart of all who may be watching. EDS is a very special school, a very special community, a very special place that exemplifies the love of Christ beautifully to all who come. The teachers embrace each student academically, emotionally and spiritually. This gift of love and support is priceless.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 10, 2011

I have 3 children at EDS and could not be happier. Wonderful teachers and a positive learning environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 9, 2011

My child is about to graduate from EDS, and sending her there has been the best thing we have ever done for her. We don't have tons of extra money, but this was the best use of our money. She is so much more polished and well-rounded than her other friends who did not attend EDS. The difference is amazing. HIGHLY recommend this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 9, 2011

My daughter is completing her first year of school at EDS and we've been so happy with the school, teachers, staff, etc. Highly recommend it!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 21, 2011

Love this school! It's such a loving and safe place for my 3 yr old. Looking forward to many wonderful years at EDS!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 18, 2011

LOVE this school! I can't believe how much my son has turned into a wonderul young man - and I know so much of it came from this school. They teach all of the great academic things, but also everything else that make a person complete. Social, moral, physical, religious education - just no better place in Augusta.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 18, 2011

My preschool daughter has learned so much here. Being at EDS, she is so far ahead of her other friends who are not. It is a wonderful place and I am so happy that she is there. She is so happy too!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 18, 2011

LOVE..LOVE..LOVE.. EDS! For over 19 years we have been a part of the EDS community. All of my children possessed different learning styles and the EDS teachers adapted their teaching techniques to assist each child - the class sizes are small, so that definitely helped. Great balance of academics, spiritual education, and athletics. My children simply thrive at EDS! Parent community is incredible - always opportunities to be involved.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 8, 2010

EDS has really been a blessing in its ability to give my daughter a first rate education, and has taught her to think of others before self. My daughter is currently in 7th grade and she is excited about going to school now as she was when she started at EDS in Pre-K. The middle school has taught her to be organized, responsible, and a time manager for getting homework and projects completed. Thank God we were able to give her the gift of an EDS education which has helped to make her into who she is today, a confident, loving, and giving child with a heart to help others.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 1, 2010

Our son is completing middle school and we would not have wanted him anywhere else. He is well prepared for any high school anywhere and has grown in these difficult early teen years in a loving environment where everyone knows him. He is a respected person and not a number at EDS.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 7, 2010

I have had two children in the school for several years and cannot say enough great things. It is a wonderful place for children -- educationally, socially, personally, spiritually. Each division has provided just the right balance of challenge, support, and opportunities to grow and shine.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 28, 2008

Old postings...old news. EDS preschool and lower school are great. The middle school has been in decline for years. Ask about teacher retention, and do your homework before handing over the tuition. No comparison to Augusta Prep for the money. Look into what degree the teachers hold that teach middle school classes, and check out national test scores compared to private school students, not compared to public school students. Ask how many days a week the kids have physical education class and about computer classes. Ask the hard questions before you choose EDS middle school.


Posted June 27, 2005

My son has been at EDS since pre-pre school ( 3 years) and he has matured into a very intelligent, kind, & thoughtful young man. The classes offered to teach our children to be the type of individuals we all strive to be on a daily basis are vast and consist of computers, Spanish, history, religion, math, science, english, physical education, library and the list of community, family and friends go on and on. While private schools are extremely expensive I truly believe it is an investment in our children and an important part of their foundation as they grow into our future leaders, parents, & home-makers. I am very happy with EDS and their wonderful teachers, programs, & friends. EDS is a great place to watch our children grow.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 91% 44%
Black 5% 40%
Hispanic 2% 10%
Two or more races 2% 3%
Asian 1% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Episcopal
Associations
  • NAES
  • NAIS
Fax number
  • (706) 733-1388

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2248 Walton Way
Augusta, GA 30904
Website: Click here
Phone: (706) 733-1192

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT