Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Malcom Bridge Middle School 2

Posted September 22, 2013
- a parent
This school has the potential to be great, however, administration keeps making changes that are clearly not thought thru and are intended to have an impact on the students academic grades. For example, a program called Flextime was introduced this year...the staff has yet to answer parent questions about the goals for the program, teacher and staff accountability to the success of the program and inherent inconsistent grading standards for the program. I highly doubt that the school superintendent has a clue as to what is happening at this school. If administration would take the time to listen to what the parents are saying , they might find it easier to ask for and get financial support for things like PTO and the Boster fundraising program. The teachers here have been awesome, it's a shame the administration overshadows them. Listen to what your students and parents are saying. It will be better for your resume than an I'll thought through , poorly implemented "Flextime" academic program.

Malcom Bridge Middle School 3

Posted May 24, 2013
- a parent
The school has an excellent curriculum, however, the staff and teachers do not watch out for the emotional well being of the students. If your kid is not wealthy, athletic or popular, they will struggle with bullying and the teachers or principle will not come to their rescue. We are so thankful to be moving out of this district...A lot of mean snobby kids.


Malcom Bridge Middle School 5

Posted September 24, 2011
- a student
This is my middle school and I love my teachers, my extracurricular classes, and I know where everything is. It is a great school.

Malcom Bridge Middle School 1

Posted June 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Malcom Bridge Middle School 5

Posted May 20, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school that really understands the pressures for middle school age students.


Malcom Bridge Middle School 5

Posted April 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Malcom Bridge Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2008
- a parent
my school is the best we have a lot of fun.we have alot of people so u make alot of friends.lighting is the best go mbms

Malcom Bridge Middle School 5

Posted August 08, 2008
- a student
I love my school! MBMS has the the best teachers! I could not have asked for a better school!


Malcom Bridge Middle School 1

Posted May 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Malcom Bridge Middle School 5

Posted March 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Malcom Bridge Middle School
2500 Malcom Bridge Rd, Bogart, GA  30622
(770) 725-2319
Last modified Malcom Bridge Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Malcom Bridge Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top