Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

We have the best faculty and staff in the area who are truly concerned about the education, safety, and well-being of all of our students.
April 25, 2011

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


L. K. Moss Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 26, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Grier has always been one of the best, most loving, caring teachers I got to know. She truly loves her students.

L. K. Moss Elementary School 3

Posted March 26, 2016
- a parent
This school has pros and cons, some of the teachers are awesome and some are just there for a pay check. I have 2 kids going there and I honestly can not wait until we move so they can be taught proper grammar and be treated right. I expect a teacher to teach properly and talk to a child with the same respect they want to be talked to.


L. K. Moss Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
Professional staff are a target for excellent students. The students are able to experience creative energy from excellence leadership

L. K. Moss Elementary School 1

Posted June 01, 2012
- a parent
My child attended this school for 4 years total... The grades were always A's and B's but it seemed like the moment the curriculum started getting harder and losing my childs interest, they had my child diagnosed ADHD and then DEMANDED I medicate my child... When I refused. as previously the side effects were not worth the benefits, they called DFACS on me for medical neglect... When my child was diagnosed as mildly autistic, the principal looked me in the eyes and refused to take the diagnosis from me (I had the paperwork with me) and told me "There is nothing wrong with your child that some discipline at home can't cure." There is more to this story but I know I can't post it here. I am so glad my child will NEVER have to attend this school again!!!

Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
We have the best faculty and staff in the area who are truly concerned about the education, safety, and well-being of all of our students.
Posted April 25, 2011


L. K. Moss Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2009
- a parent
Great school! This school offers a great education and teaches their students valuable life lessons. The administration, teachers and staff are enthusiatic and motivated. There are full of school spirit and therefore their students are full of school spirit and school pride. I have twins in 2nd grade now and son that is a sophmore that attended LK Moss. I have three very well rounded students thanks to a great foundation from everyone at LK Moss Primary School.

L. K. Moss Elementary School 3

Posted April 25, 2007
- a parent
My children went to this school during their elementry years. Academic wise, it's a great choice. However as far as discipline goes, it's more like a military school. Children are sent to the office in enormous amounts all day long for extremely minor things such as: talking when they are not supposed to be, getting out of line after being told to stay in line, waiting for a friend to get off of bus so that they can walk into school together. I could go on and on and on. Also the principal will tell you she cares about your child and is concerned and wants to help and then never get back to you or give you a second thought after your conversation has ended. I went crazy dealing with this and finally I am free of this school!

Nearby schools

L. K. Moss Elementary School
1707 Pineville Rd, Buena Vista, GA  31803
(229) 649-5567
Last modified L. K. Moss Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top