Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Calhoun High School 5

Posted July 22, 2012
- a parent
Calhoun City Schools is an excellent school system. As a parent of children who attend this school system, I continue to appreciate the dedication of the teachers and the support of the community.

Calhoun High School 5

Posted March 07, 2010
- a parent
As a proud parent of a 3rd generation Calhoun City School student, there is no better public school in Georgia than the Calhoun City School system.


Calhoun High School 1

Posted May 05, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Calhoun High School 0
no rating

Posted February 20, 2009
- a community member
Calhoun High School is nationally recognized for its academic excellence. Founded more than 100 years ago, the school has a tradition of excellence in academics, athletics and the arts. The school has excellent teachers, leaders and huge community support. The community is blessed to have the small town feel of this highschool. Everyone is a yellow jacket and the spirit is contagious.

Calhoun High School 5

Posted October 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Calhoun High School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2008
- a student
i am a senior at this school. I love it here everybody is so nice and friendly. We are very school spirited. I would recommend this school to anybody.

Calhoun High School 5

Posted September 16, 2008
- a teacher
GREAT school! We have a really good balance with academics and athletics. The school provides many opportunities for extra-curricular activities. Students, techers and staff are all one big family! Positive environment for all involved.

Calhoun High School 0
no rating

Posted July 11, 2008
- a student
I went there for my 9th grade and one semester for 10th grade I love this school teachers really help you out with your academics and other social problems they have a lot of school spirit, it is a pretty small school so they pretty much can put attention on individual students one thing is there is still minorities. new students can make friends easily cause we are friendly. hope this helps i miss that school now


Calhoun High School 5

Posted December 13, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Calhoun High School 5

Posted September 14, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Calhoun High School
315 S River St, Calhoun, GA  30701
(706) 629-9213
Last modified Calhoun High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Calhoun High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top