Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Carrollton, GA
Students enrolled: 1,104

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central High School 5

Posted November 15, 2013
- a parent
My son has attended Central for a year and it has been a great experience for him. The teachers are very caring and attentive to his needs and he has thrived in this environment. There seems to be opportunities for parental involvement and the principal is very good at giving parents information about new things at school and activities that are going on.

Central High School 1

Posted January 16, 2013
- a parent
Bullying by members of the F.C.A. on other students. Way to many pregnant teens but oh joy they have a nursery. The turn your head issue when something happens and last but not least dismal test scores.


Central High School 5

Posted December 06, 2012
- a parent
my son really enjoys attending this school.He makes good grades and the teachers seem to care a great deal about his grades and his well being. Thanks Central High

Central High School 5

Posted January 15, 2012
- a parent
one of the top 5 band programs in the state, school pride is on the rise, and the old mentality of being "the other school" is vanishing fast!!

Central High School 1

Posted May 11, 2010
- a community member
Very low test scores... need more qualified and dedicated teachers and coaches...


Central High School 4

Posted March 08, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is a Freshman at CHS this year. The school has a new Principal, a new Ninth Grade Academy, a top-notch band program, and wonderful teachers (all of which have bent over backwards to help our daughter). We are so glad our daughter is a student at Central Carroll High School!

Central High School 5

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Central High School 5

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
its a excellent school your child will learn the fundimentals of life


Central High School 5

Posted September 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Central High School 5

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
Central highschool is a positive place for learning, not only academically, but morally and socially. my child has benifitted from the extra time his teachers take with him. he has realized many things and is now a responsible young man,because of his teachers. befroe, no one though they could help him. then, he began attending central highschool and he is changed for the better.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central High School
113 Central High Rd, Carrollton, GA  30116
(770) 834-3386
Last modified Central High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top