Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clarkston High School 1

Posted May 17, 2014
- a community member
I am a former student of Clarkston High School. I would first like to start off by saying that this school has a few select teachers that truly love to teach and are there to help you learn, they assist excellently. The staff, however is a completely different story. Many staff members, assistants, secretaries etc. are fouled-mouth and unproffesional, as well as the other majority of teachers. It is not a comfortable safe environment for everyone, many of the students are disrespectful as well, as well as loud and just plain rude. The receptionist for the school does not talk eloquently and is not very friendly, the counseling office is always on about 100 different schedules not knowing how to work together to help students, parents, and visitors. Itrust me everyone has a different story, but mine happens to be negative. I am so glad I'm done with it! Overall, if you are someone who is respectful, study and do your work, you will do fine, there is no need to worry, just focus on achieveing what you came there to do despite the chaotic environment.

Clarkston High School 5

Posted December 24, 2013
- a community member
CHs is not a bad school only the kids are bad they are mostly racist and don't care about education and skip school or class don't blame the teachers I slack off at times but I learn enough from the teachers


Clarkston High School 1

Posted September 28, 2013
- a student
This is one of the worst schools ever. The teachers are basically there to get paid for doing nothing. There is absolutely no motivation in this school system. Majority of the students here are gang affiliated and the administrators are very rude and conniving. Transferring out of this school was the best choice ive ever made. The teachers and administrators are to blame because they gave up a long time ago on the students and these students lack the support and resources many schools around the nation have. Dont ever send your child here!

Clarkston High School 0
no rating

Posted March 17, 2010
- a student
Clarkson high school is not a very good school academic wise, but the teachers are not to blame. Some students just dont care and doesnt realize the importants of an education. Administrators only seems to care about making ayp and getting off of the needs improvement list, but they are very friendly. Well at least some of them. I would reccomend your child to go there only if he or she has trouble academic wise because most of the classes are easy to pass.

Clarkston High School 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a student
I am a student here at clarkston high school. I can honestly say that most of the schools faculty is doing their best to help us strive for exellence. this may not be the best school in the dekalb county area, but you cant say their not trying


Clarkston High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The staff is supportive to the parent and student in that seeing the students needs and assisting them to acheive them

Clarkston High School 3

Posted June 14, 2009
- a student
Clarkston High School's primary flaw is that the administrators are careless, and a majority of the students are careless. However, there are several students who actually strive for the best. I have been here for two years, and because i took advanced classes and AP courses, i didn't have to face the chaos of indifference. There are teachers who really care though, but without sufficient student motivation, Clarkston High School will never meet AYP, and will remain on the D-list in Dekalb

Clarkston High School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2009
- a community member
Great school! it has a great ib diplomma program. It is very diverse than most schools and has a lot of cultures.


Clarkston High School 1

Posted March 14, 2009
- a parent
so lame and crazy. kids go n come back acting very lame

Clarkston High School 5

Posted March 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clarkston High School
618 N Indian Creek Dr, Clarkston, GA  30021
(678) 676-5302
Last modified Clarkston High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clarkston High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top