Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Clarkston High School 4

Posted December 22, 2015
- a student
I've been at Clarkston my whole high school experience. I'm now a senior in the graduating class of 2016, and I've enjoyed my time here. Clarkston is a very diverse school and there are people who like to learn. I've been lucky enough to have found myself here, have teachers that have cared (a handful didn't.) , going to college and found life long friends. I've been able to find a good bunch of people here. It's how you make it. I mean, it's high school after all. You can call a school "lame" but not doing anything about it. I enjoyed my high school experience and would do it all over again!

Clarkston High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 03, 2015
- a student
To me they are effective because they make sure you understand a concept if you are willing to

Clarkston High School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted August 03, 2015
- a student
The school has developed because the teachers and staff practice honesty and all other things. Hence their is no discrimination performed by teachers between students, all students are equal to teachers

Clarkston High School 5

Posted August 03, 2015
- a student
Clarkston High school is a school of diverse student of which most of the teachers are very helpful and guide you when you are not doing appropriate things . They teachers care about you and help you proceed to the next level (college). But the only problem is that their are few students who are not willing to learn ruin the reputation of the schools image and hence people have negative attitude towards the school.

Clarkston High School 1

Posted May 17, 2014
- a community member
I am a former student of Clarkston High School. I would first like to start off by saying that this school has a few select teachers that truly love to teach and are there to help you learn, they assist excellently. The staff, however is a completely different story. Many staff members, assistants, secretaries etc. are fouled-mouth and unproffesional, as well as the other majority of teachers. It is not a comfortable safe environment for everyone, many of the students are disrespectful as well, as well as loud and just plain rude. The receptionist for the school does not talk eloquently and is not very friendly, the counseling office is always on about 100 different schedules not knowing how to work together to help students, parents, and visitors. Itrust me everyone has a different story, but mine happens to be negative. I am so glad I'm done with it! Overall, if you are someone who is respectful, study and do your work, you will do fine, there is no need to worry, just focus on achieveing what you came there to do despite the chaotic environment.

Clarkston High School 5

Posted December 24, 2013
- a community member
CHs is not a bad school only the kids are bad they are mostly racist and don't care about education and skip school or class don't blame the teachers I slack off at times but I learn enough from the teachers

Clarkston High School 1

Posted September 28, 2013
- a student
This is one of the worst schools ever. The teachers are basically there to get paid for doing nothing. There is absolutely no motivation in this school system. Majority of the students here are gang affiliated and the administrators are very rude and conniving. Transferring out of this school was the best choice ive ever made. The teachers and administrators are to blame because they gave up a long time ago on the students and these students lack the support and resources many schools around the nation have. Dont ever send your child here!

Clarkston High School
no rating

Posted March 17, 2010
- a student
Clarkson high school is not a very good school academic wise, but the teachers are not to blame. Some students just dont care and doesnt realize the importants of an education. Administrators only seems to care about making ayp and getting off of the needs improvement list, but they are very friendly. Well at least some of them. I would reccomend your child to go there only if he or she has trouble academic wise because most of the classes are easy to pass.

Clarkston High School
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a student
I am a student here at clarkston high school. I can honestly say that most of the schools faculty is doing their best to help us strive for exellence. this may not be the best school in the dekalb county area, but you cant say their not trying

Clarkston High School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The staff is supportive to the parent and student in that seeing the students needs and assisting them to acheive them

Nearby schools

Clarkston High School
618 North Indian Creek Dr, Clarkston, GA  30021
(678) 676-5302
Last modified Clarkston High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top