Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Dalton, GA
Students enrolled: 433
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Beaverdale Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a teacher
I love Beaverdale because they love ALL of our students. I teach kids with special needs and the environment that the faculty, staff, and parents creates promotes love and compassion. This is return gives ALL kids a place to belong!

Beaverdale Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a community member
Beaverdale is a great school, with great teachers and great programs!!!! My grandchildre go there...


Beaverdale Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2013
- a parent
My school is a place where I know my child is safe and loved!!! The teachers, staff and administration care about my child.

Beaverdale Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a community member
Ms. Giles is a great addition to the special education staff. She is uniquely gifted, experienced, patient and empathetic in ways that make her a real asset to the school and a tireless advocate for the children in her care.

Beaverdale Elementary School 5

Posted June 30, 2009
- a parent
Mr. Barnett has been one of the best additions to Beaverdale Elementary School. For anyone that has a child with a disability, this school should be #1 on your priority list. All of the teachers are amazing, especially Mrs. Nancy Wilhoite, the autism teacher. My son had her, and she, along with everyone that works with her; creates an amazing atmosphere for these special children. I want to thank everyone there for the excellent job that they have done in making a lasting impression on how wonderful they are with all of the students in their care.


Beaverdale Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2009
- a parent
The faculty and administrators at Beaverdale are wonderful! They teach the children to do their personal best in everything they do and to respect others. Our daughter has done well at Beaverdale and we are very pleased with the school.

Beaverdale Elementary School 5

Posted November 06, 2008
- a parent
We love this school! The new principals Mr. Barrnet is the best. Everyone works together to make it the best school ever.

Beaverdale Elementary School 5

Posted November 06, 2008
- a parent
The school is wonderful. The PTO this year is awesome. The ladies over PTO is the best. Everyone in the school work together as a family.


Beaverdale Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 26, 2008
- a parent
my daughter started pre-k at beaverdale (07-08) and it was the best enviroment for her to be in socially & mentally, i'll be happy if she spends the rest of her e,ementary years right here......

Beaverdale Elementary School 5

Posted July 05, 2008
- a parent
The school is great. It is very teacher/parent friendly, as well as peer friendly with the Kids. My child has learned so much in the 2 years she has been there and i am very happy that my other Daughter will be going there this upcoming year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Beaverdale Elementary School
9196 Highway 2, Dalton, GA  30721
(706) 275-4414
Last modified Beaverdale Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Beaverdale Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top