Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Beaverdale Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a teacher
I love Beaverdale because they love ALL of our students. I teach kids with special needs and the environment that the faculty, staff, and parents creates promotes love and compassion. This is return gives ALL kids a place to belong!

Beaverdale Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a community member
Beaverdale is a great school, with great teachers and great programs!!!! My grandchildre go there...


Beaverdale Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2013
- a parent
My school is a place where I know my child is safe and loved!!! The teachers, staff and administration care about my child.

Beaverdale Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a community member
Ms. Giles is a great addition to the special education staff. She is uniquely gifted, experienced, patient and empathetic in ways that make her a real asset to the school and a tireless advocate for the children in her care.

Beaverdale Elementary School 5

Posted June 30, 2009
- a parent
Mr. Barnett has been one of the best additions to Beaverdale Elementary School. For anyone that has a child with a disability, this school should be #1 on your priority list. All of the teachers are amazing, especially Mrs. Nancy Wilhoite, the autism teacher. My son had her, and she, along with everyone that works with her; creates an amazing atmosphere for these special children. I want to thank everyone there for the excellent job that they have done in making a lasting impression on how wonderful they are with all of the students in their care.


Beaverdale Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2009
- a parent
The faculty and administrators at Beaverdale are wonderful! They teach the children to do their personal best in everything they do and to respect others. Our daughter has done well at Beaverdale and we are very pleased with the school.

Beaverdale Elementary School 5

Posted November 06, 2008
- a parent
We love this school! The new principals Mr. Barrnet is the best. Everyone works together to make it the best school ever.

Beaverdale Elementary School 5

Posted November 06, 2008
- a parent
The school is wonderful. The PTO this year is awesome. The ladies over PTO is the best. Everyone in the school work together as a family.


Beaverdale Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 26, 2008
- a parent
my daughter started pre-k at beaverdale (07-08) and it was the best enviroment for her to be in socially & mentally, i'll be happy if she spends the rest of her e,ementary years right here......

Beaverdale Elementary School 5

Posted July 05, 2008
- a parent
The school is great. It is very teacher/parent friendly, as well as peer friendly with the Kids. My child has learned so much in the 2 years she has been there and i am very happy that my other Daughter will be going there this upcoming year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Beaverdale Elementary School
1350 Prater Mill Rd Ne, Dalton, GA  30721
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (706) 275-4414
Last modified Beaverdale Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top