Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Evans Christian Academy 5

Posted June 27, 2013
- a community member
Evans Christian Academy has great concerned teachers. I really liked that they keep after the student to finish work. IT is great that they do not let students just "get by." I feel like my child REALLY learned and retained the information. The test wasn't the be all end all.

Evans Christian Academy 5

Posted June 26, 2013
- a community member
I have personally been at ECA since I was in 6th grade now I'm a junior in high school. We are a very small school and I love that, ECA represents the Christian faith and beliefs in God and we believe that every student,teacher, and faculty member should be treated equally. We are so small that we feel like a family especially when something tragic happens. The staff of ECA treats each and every student like we are part of their family.


Evans Christian Academy 5

Posted February 03, 2013
- a community member
my child went to eca for two years until we moved the staff were great and most of the kids who went their at that time were christians my child liked eca and so did myself and my husband it is a good school.

Evans Christian Academy 5

Posted January 29, 2013
- a community member
Evans Christian Academy is a wonderful school. They have less than 100 students and have very small classes. Therefore, the students in these small classes can excell at their individual best rate. Student to classroom teacher ratio is on average six to one. If a Christian education is what you want for your child, Evans Christian Academy is a good choice for your family. They have classes for 6th grade students through 12 grade students. Give this school a try...you will be blessed to have your child at ECA.

Evans Christian Academy 4

Posted November 14, 2012
- a community member
Evans Christian Academy is a great school. The adminastation enforces the rules and takes responsibility. For 4 years I have been a member of ECA and I've enjoyed every year. I would recommend this school for children looking for small classes and a home invirement. Everyone is very close. Learning is easier when you have small classes and it is easier to learn as well.


Evans Christian Academy 3

Posted June 05, 2011
- a community member
This school has a lot of problems, but then again what school doesn't? Drinking, drugs, fights, skipping classes, leaving the school, vandalism, but the difference is you have to pay to go here!

Evans Christian Academy 5

Posted January 28, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Evans Christian Academy 1

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
This school does not live up to what it says it is. The administration is weak, and refuses to enforce discipline. If you want to teach your children that rules are for other people, this is a great place for that. This school is no way, no how Christian. For anyone seeking a good education for their students, this is a very bad choice.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Evans Christian Academy
562 Old Evans Road, Evans, GA  30809
(706) 364-3565
Last modified Evans Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades 6-12
Evans Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top