Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Flowery Branch Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2014
- a parent
Great school...no complaints!..my oldest now in high school attended from K-5 and she is an oustanding student. ..and now my youngest which is now in 1st grade is loving it too and so do I.

Flowery Branch Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2014
- a parent
I do not understand why this school is only rated by Great Schools as a 4 because the teachers, kids, parents, and community is excellent. Their average test scores are pretty good. I have lived in 4 states and can say that there are many schools that have teachers, not just children, that cannot read, no matter the financial status.


Flowery Branch Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Flowery Branch Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
My son is in second grade. We had a lot of problems with him in preschool and had been kicked out of over 9 daycares before we learned he was ADHD. When we started with FBES we explained what the doctors had told us. Before school ever began the principal, school counselor, Head of Kindergarten, Head of 1st grade, and someone representing the county had all called a meeting. We went over all of the paperwork and as a 'team' came up with ways to help, cope, and handle my son. He has had the best teachers from Kindergarten up to now in second grade. I kept thinking we would get one that wouldn't understand, but they are each wonderful! My son is thriving, and we have been told what a joy it is to have him in their class. I couldn't have dreamed of a better school!

Flowery Branch Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school, dedicated teachers, great learning atmosphere!


Flowery Branch Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Flowery Branch Elementary School 3

Posted September 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Flowery Branch Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Flowery Branch Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2007
- a parent
I loved this school even though we were only here for a short time. We came from a school with 33 kids per teacher from up North so needless to say there was a lot of homework. So anyone who complains about the class size or the homework think twice because it could be worse! My son who was in 2nd grade was welcomed so warmly. Mrs. Armand you rock!! This has been my sons favorite school because we have been transferred a lot. Thank you all for the 'Southern Hospitality'.

Flowery Branch Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Flowery Branch Elementary School
5544 Radford Rd, Flowery Branch, GA  30542
(770) 967-6621
Last modified Flowery Branch Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Flowery Branch Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top