Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Enota Multiple Intelligences Academy 5

Posted November 20, 2015
- a community member
Enthusiasm and dedication of faculty and staff. Positive reinforcement for the students. Exposure to so many opportunities!

Enota Multiple Intelligences Academy 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a community member
It is a blessing that my boys have the opportunity to grow up with Enota friends and teachers. Enota is warm and friendly but also pushes them to Be there Best!!!


Enota Multiple Intelligences Academy 5

Posted October 08, 2014
- a parent
We love this school! The teachers really seem to care about the individual children. It has an artsy feel and I feel that my son is getting a well-rounded education. I feel that the academics are great (his reading improvement this year has been phenomenal) and there are many extras (Spanish, Creative Movement, Technology, etc.) to enhance the fundamentals. Love it! :)

Enota Multiple Intelligences Academy 5

Posted September 27, 2012
- a parent
We love it ! Everyone, parents and staff, is extremely friendly, helpful and approachable. The school is well maintained - the PTA has been working extremely hard to raise funds to renovate the playground. The principal and his assistant are always available to answer questions or resolve any concerns I may have. And my son has been doing very well academically.

Enota Multiple Intelligences Academy 5

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
I don't live in the city of Gainesville and therefore pay for my child to attend Enota MI Academy. It is worth every penny. I explored 3 schools in the area and visited each - Enota just felt right. I have no regrets. This school - the teachers, principal, parents ... they all care. There is something for everyone. Truly they incorporate the multiple intelligence philosophy - Ask not how smart you are - but how are you smart?


Enota Multiple Intelligences Academy
no rating

Posted January 23, 2009
- a parent
My wife an I have had childern at Enota for the past five years, we have four children, and they all all very different. We have always requested teachers ahead of time, which is important to us (the ability to pick a teacher whose teaching style would be great for each different personality is PRICELESS), and our requests have always been granted. The teachers and media staff are helpful and friendly, the school is bright and cheery with great art work all over.... We have one child in gifted, and one who was in special ed, as well as two that fit right in somewhere in the middle... We have always been pleased with ALL of our experiences, excellent communication, and teachers that are willing to do whatever it takes to help EVERY child excel!!

Enota Multiple Intelligences Academy
no rating

Posted November 28, 2008
- a parent
Enota is a FABULOUS school! It has been a huge blessing to me and my family. We came to Enota from a private Christian school in the Gainesville area that just wasn't what it was advertised to be. We thought about public school in the past and thought it would not give our child the education she deserves. So we chose the private school route. Boy, were we wrong! After she completed her Kindergarten year at the private school in Gainesville, my husband and I took a close look at the public schools in the Gainesville school district. We chose Enota hands-down! Once we visited Enota, we knew it was where we ought to be! We were very impressed with the quality of the teachers, administrators, and media specialists there. I urge all parents who desire a quality education for their child to take a close look at Enota. --Tammy White

Enota Multiple Intelligences Academy 5

Posted September 16, 2008
- a parent
I feel like this is my own little 'public' private school! Everything is great and everyone is so friendly! What a great academic family to have. I love how they continue to think outside the box in order to provide the best education possible.


Enota Multiple Intelligences Academy 5

Posted January 10, 2008
- a parent
The greatest principle around! Wonderful teachers and just a happy place to be.

Enota Multiple Intelligences Academy 5

Posted August 19, 2006
- a parent
I couldn't be happier with the experience Enota has offered, not just for my fist grader, but my two little ones and myself also. We knew ahead of time that one teacher in particular would suit our six year old's rowdy style and put in a request with the principal, Mrs. Meadors. We were ecstatic to find that our request was granted. After a particularly rough summer, our son is flourishing (again), since the school year began. Every day is quite literally an adventure, he leaves home excited and begs to stay for afterschool. Every day holds a different activity (art, music, creative movement, computer and P.E.), as well as trips to the culinary arts room. We love all of the Enota teachers and especially treasure the librarians whose love for books they share with every child who steps foot in our wonderful media center, including my two younger boys.

Nearby schools

Enota Multiple Intelligences Academy
1340 Enota Ave Ne, Gainesville, GA  30501
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (770) 532-7711
Last modified Enota Multiple Intelligences Academy is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top