Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Gainesville Exploration Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 25, 2016
- a parent
ALL THE TEACHERS ARE GREAT AND SOME ARE EVEN BEYOND AWESOME. THANK YOU FOR ALL YOU DO FOR OUR CHILDREN ON A DAILY BASIS!!

Gainesville Exploration Academy 5

Posted June 25, 2016
- a parent
The staff is awesome and everyone is very friendly. My kids love going to school there.


Gainesville Exploration Academy 5

Posted March 20, 2014
- a parent
The staff is great! A lot of parents are involved. Great school. I always recommend this school to people in the area.

Gainesville Exploration Academy 1

Posted March 23, 2013
- a parent
My child's teacher makes him feel very uncomfortable, she has physically forcefully sat him into his seat. I went to the school and had a meeting with the teacher, the Principal and Assistant Principal. I requested that my childs class be changed due to he no longer wants to come to school. He normally loves school. I was told by the Principal that she will not change his classroom due to there numbers are high. She said that after this meeting we will have to give my child and the teacher time to see if they can better there relationship. Now my son has come home telling me about another physical incident and I feel that asking the Principal and Assistant Principal is a waste of time because they disregard my requestd as a parent. I have researched information to homeschool my child and am looking at my other options. This is not the way I feel a school should be ran. I feel as a parent when you express your opinion it should be at least considered. The Principal stated that she would not change my sons class then left the office. The Assistant Principal seemed to attempt to pacify me.

Gainesville Exploration Academy 5

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
My two children attend GEA. I'm very satisfied with the teachers, and principal.


Gainesville Exploration Academy
no rating

Posted August 30, 2009
- a parent
I am very unhappy with the school and the staff. They are unfriendly and rude. They have inappropriate expectations for the children there, and expect them to function like mindless robots. The office staff will tell parents anything to get them out of the office and out of their way. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. I also plan to tell everyone I know just how awful our experience has been there. I am withdrawing my child immidiately.

Gainesville Exploration Academy 4

Posted March 10, 2009
- a student
GEA is a great school! They have great teachers and students. Teachers are always prepared and ready to teach. I love this school! :)

Gainesville Exploration Academy 4

Posted February 04, 2009
- a parent
GEA is a wonderful school with excellent teachers! I am a parent and teacher at the school and believe that we have one of the better schools in the area. If I didn't believe in our school and the teachers at our school, then my children would attend. I would recommend any one to come join our family at GEA. Sincerely, Laetitia Sayne 4th Grade teacher and proud parent!


Gainesville Exploration Academy 1

Posted April 18, 2006
- a parent
Not a school from the good old days, when they still included fun into the curriculium as a way of learning.. Way too strict on the kids!

Gainesville Exploration Academy 1

Posted February 05, 2006
- a parent
After getting regonition by the President for C.R.C.T. scores their heads swelled up! That principal moved to Arizona right after and the one that took his place, takes all the credit. Dont ask her to help solve a problem that involves your child,whether it is due to a bullie,or its one of her teachers who like to yell at your child,,,etc.. She simply doesnt have the time...Correct me if I'm wrong but isn't it about the child? Not at this school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gainesville Exploration Academy
1145 Mcever Rd, Gainesville, GA  30504
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (770) 287-1223
Last modified Gainesville Exploration Academy is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top