Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public charter
Gainesville, GA

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gainesville Exploration Academy 5

Posted March 20, 2014
- a parent
The staff is great! A lot of parents are involved. Great school. I always recommend this school to people in the area.

Gainesville Exploration Academy 5

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
My two children attend GEA. I'm very satisfied with the teachers, and principal.


Gainesville Exploration Academy 1

Posted December 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Gainesville Exploration Academy 1

Posted December 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Gainesville Exploration Academy 0
no rating

Posted August 30, 2009
- a parent
I am very unhappy with the school and the staff. They are unfriendly and rude. They have inappropriate expectations for the children there, and expect them to function like mindless robots. The office staff will tell parents anything to get them out of the office and out of their way. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. I also plan to tell everyone I know just how awful our experience has been there. I am withdrawing my child immidiately.


Gainesville Exploration Academy 5

Posted August 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Gainesville Exploration Academy 4

Posted March 10, 2009
- a student
GEA is a great school! They have great teachers and students. Teachers are always prepared and ready to teach. I love this school! :)

Gainesville Exploration Academy 4

Posted February 04, 2009
- a parent
GEA is a wonderful school with excellent teachers! I am a parent and teacher at the school and believe that we have one of the better schools in the area. If I didn't believe in our school and the teachers at our school, then my children would attend. I would recommend any one to come join our family at GEA. Sincerely, Laetitia Sayne 4th Grade teacher and proud parent!


Gainesville Exploration Academy 1

Posted November 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Gainesville Exploration Academy 1

Posted April 18, 2006
- a parent
Not a school from the good old days, when they still included fun into the curriculium as a way of learning.. Way too strict on the kids!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gainesville Exploration Academy
1145 McEver Rd, Gainesville, GA  30504
(770) 287-1223
Last modified Gainesville Exploration Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gainesville Exploration Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top