Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mercer Middle School 5

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
Mercer Middle School is not the problem! One it is the Student whom attend and the Teacher whom teach. If you have a teacher that doesn't want to teach and discipline. If you have a student whom doesn't want to learn and have discipline. Who loses the child no matter what age of school. We as parents need to understand none of our kids are perfect and act up. Teacher's need to step up if the teacher has a student that is giving problems and no respect call the parent but at the same time parents don't believe everything your child tells you is true. We as parents have to support the teacher, we all have to be on the same page. Once our kids figure out how to get the parent after the teacher and teacher giving up. The students wins but loses at the end. We have to work together as people, parents, teachers most important is our kids. We can build ten new schools but if all of us are not on the same page nothing will get accomplished. Lets figure a way out how to fix the issue's. I live in Port Went-worth if it was up to me it would not matter because something new is not going to change how things are conducted at the school what makes the difference is what new can we build.

Mercer Middle School 3

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
Mercer Middle School is not as bad as everyone is putting. Yes it's not like it was when I was there in the 90's. I have a daughter there now in the 7th grade and they have done everything to work with me and her. The teachers are nice and very hands on. I think that they should have a better score than a "1"! They are better than Garden City Elementary!


Mercer Middle School 1

Posted July 24, 2013
- a community member
I was at Mercer for 2 years and for my first year, too much drama and I always (somehow) get into it. I was (I guess u can say) bullied. But, I managed to get go on about my life. My second year, everything was ok, still was getting put in drama, but now im going to southwest. If I came from Mercer (which is what people say is a bad school) then I can take southwest. But, that bullying stuff aint happening with me. I aint even going to know nobody :( but Mercer is terrible. And having a student say that is sad. The teachers dont like teach and act like they scared of half the class. Fights break out almost everyday....smh, to be honest, if you reading this, you might as well be home school because no school in savannah is good

Mercer Middle School 1

Posted May 20, 2013
- a parent
If I could give this school a 0 I would! This is by far the worst school I have ever seen or heard of. For more than half the year I lied about where I lived so my daughter could attend a better school. I got caught more than half way into the school year and now she is back at Mercer... UGH I'm actually having to move just so she can go to a better school. It stinks in that school and the teachers act as though they have just given up... Sad situation!!! I think it is time to just give on up on that place and shut it down!

Mercer Middle School 1

Posted March 18, 2013
- a parent
Mercer middle school the school that don't teach please don't bring your child to this School teacher do not teach you don't care about anybody child I encourage all parents do not see a child to the school they will soon. Drop out A.fenell don't teach at all


Mercer Middle School 1

Posted February 05, 2013
- a parent
This school is disgusting!!! Staff doesn't care if your child gets bullied or abused here. I have been in multiple times & no results half the time the kids do not get punished for their behavior! Kids stand in hallways & curse the teachers out! My kid is out asap!!

Mercer Middle School 1

Posted May 19, 2012
- a parent
My son attended this school for 8th grade and it is by far the WORST school he's ever gone to. The teachers are wretched, disrespectful, and don't give a rat's a** about the students. Everyday, my son would come home and complain about how rude and uncaring his teachers were, and the amount of time I've spend corresponding and talking with the teachers about their own behavior was ridiculous. They are just there for a paycheck, not because they love the children and love their jobs. If the board of education was smart, they would shut this school down! If you have other options, PLEASE, do not send your child to this school.

Mercer Middle School 5

Posted March 09, 2011
- a community member
i love mercer middle skool even though i am like the only wite gurl there lol :) dueces MERCER IS DA BEST!!!!!!!!!!!


Mercer Middle School 1

Posted September 12, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Mercer Middle School 5

Posted May 26, 2009
- a student
i love mercer middle school and the principal ms. dukes she is great and is always on the job so is the other teachers and staff they keep the school a great learning enviorment

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mercer Middle School
201 Rommel Ave, Garden City, GA  31408
(912) 395-6700
Last modified Mercer Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mercer Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top