Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Brookwood Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
I registered my son to Brookwood for Pre K and he did not get in. After many month in November, a office lady called and told me that they have a spot for my son if I want him to get in since he was on the waiting list. I am a single mother with two little kids and working from 7 in the morning til 5pm and it was very hard to get off work and the daycare( for before and after school) school bus didn't have a sit til next week so I had to give up or get off the work and ride my son. I called the office to see if they can hold the seat til next week but i knew there was alot of people on the waiting list. I don't know the name of the lady at the office but she has to ask her boss and told me that they can hold it until next week. it sounded like she has told her boss very understandably and tried to get my son in. I very appreciated and happy. Thank you so much!!!

Brookwood Elementary School 4

Posted November 21, 2013
- a parent
My son just started this school it came highly recommended. The principal and staff have been very helpful and nice


Brookwood Elementary School 2

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
To say I dislike this school is an understatement. To be fair, we came from out of state, from a school district that struggled with funding, but made up for it in the excellence of the staff. I assumed all schools were that way. This one proved me wrong. I strongly dislike this school, and would recommend finding a different one in Columbia county. If you go to schooldigger.com you can see that they are not in the same league as the rest of the district.

Brookwood Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My daughter loves Brookwood. And so do I. So much to keep her wanting to go back everyday.

Brookwood Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2012
- a parent
My 2 children loved Brookwood Elementary for the three years we have been here. You can tell the teachers enjoy what they are doing because of the enthusiasm they bring.


Brookwood Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2011
- a parent
I truly love Brookwood Elementary School. I have had 3 children to attend Brookwood, and I can not say what a excellent education that they all received. From the principal, teachers, lunchroom staff, ect...everyone at the school is top notch!

Brookwood Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2011
- a parent
Both my children attend Brookwood and I've had nothing but a positive experience with this school. The teachers are fantastic. Engaged and care very much about their students. The prinicpal is also very good here. We love Brookwood! :)

Brookwood Elementary School 2

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
Well, there are good things and bad things about this school. The counselors are great, the extra curricular activities are great. When it comes to the bus system and the parental involvement, the school is terrible. my son is supposed to get dropped off at 3:50 in the afternoon and is repeatedly dropped of at 4:25 or later. The teachers do not involve parents at all and the also punish and do not reward. if a student isn't as fast as they would like they threaten to take away recess. I am very disappointed because we chose this house because of the school system and the great reviews it received. When I went into enroll my children, even the front staff were unfriendly.


Brookwood Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
My daugther has been a student at Brookwood since Kindergarten. The whole staff at Brookwood is wonderful. Teacher quality is great! The location is wonderful as well. I would advise anyone who is moving to the area to move to a neighborhood where your child will be zoned for this school. You will be so happy and so will your child. Thank you!

Brookwood Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 19, 2008
- a parent
I am so pleased with all aspects of Brookwood, the music dept, art, and most of all the teachers! Ms. Smith (K) is awesome and really is in tune with my childs needs...

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brookwood Elementary School
455 South Old Belair Rd, Grovetown, GA  30813
(706) 855-7538
Last modified Brookwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brookwood Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top