Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Hampton, GA
Students enrolled: 1,978

3 stars
Based on 38 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


43 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lovejoy High School 1

Posted October 03, 2013
- a parent
LoveJoy High School. I am willing to change my address so that I will not be in this schools' district. TERRIBLE COMMUNICATION. These faciliators have DR in front of their names and it makes me wonder... WHY???? and are they above the possitions that they have.? They sure act as though they are

Lovejoy High School 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a student
I am a senior International Baccalaureate student at Lovejoy and I've thoroughly enjoyed all four years at this school. I know that there are low ratings because of basically, behavioral problems and the few teachers that do their job for themselves and not the students. Lovejoy is the best school in clayton county, hands down, in regards to academics and behavior. It has challenging academic programs( for those who wish to participate in them), strong leadership, and good teachers. Every school has its downfalls. I know Lovejoy can get a little roudy at times, but the student body always manages to bounce back. I'm proud to be a graduate from THIS school and not any other.


Lovejoy High School 1

Posted March 17, 2012
- a parent
The principal as well as one of the administrators, and a guidance counselor that I've dealt with have the tendency to push responsibilities off onto someone else so they can wipe their hands clean. They are very unprofessional and uncaring of the students all in all. They're too busy with whatever else to try to rectify an issue with one student. They take their time responding to parents, sometimes after repeated calls, notes sent to them I still had to go to the school just to get a small issue taken care of on one occasion. Horrible School Leader Need To Lead!!!

Lovejoy High School 5

Posted October 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lovejoy High School 4

Posted October 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lovejoy High School 4

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
Instructor are involved and keep me informed as to the progress of my student

Lovejoy High School 4

Posted August 30, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lovejoy High School 5

Posted August 29, 2009
- a student
I'm an 11th grade student in the IB program at Lovejoy, and I have to say I am truly enjoying my experience at LHS. This year we have an excellent principal, Mr. Colbert (and I would know because I had him in middle school) as opposed to our previous principal. As far as safety is concerned, I think students are just fine if they're in the right crowd. Everyone is really kind, and if you're a new student, you'll fit right in on the first day, unlike some other schools that I know. It may not have a whole bunch of money, but we have some quality teachers that can actually teach. I know there are some questionable teachers outside the IB program, but as an IB student, I'm enjoying my time at Lovejoy. I don't know why some people are giving such low ratings, but I love LHS.


Lovejoy High School 3

Posted August 02, 2009
- a student
I'm currently a student in the IB program at Lovejoy and while I agree it has its fair share of problems, I do believe it is the best choice for a high school in ClayCo. Without this program though, I would loathe this school. There are many disruptive students and unqualified teachers, but I do think the IB program keeps this school afloat.

Lovejoy High School 5

Posted July 09, 2009
- a parent
lovejoy is the best school my kids have ever went to. I give them a 5 out 5 stars

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lovejoy High School
1587 McDonough Rd, Hampton, GA  30228
(770) 473-2920
Last modified Lovejoy High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lovejoy High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. Top