Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


North Harlem Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted August 02, 2016
- a community member
With a new proven principal, North Harlem Elementary continues to focus on the children and their future. I can't say enough great things about this school.

North Harlem Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 02, 2016
- a community member
Constant theme and reinforcement of values and ethics throughout the school. Leadership promotes a healthy and safe environment.


North Harlem Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2016
- a community member
Teachers and faculty care about the students and their future. This school seems to be the hidden secret in Columbia County Georgia. I can't say enough how much we love this school. Excellent vision, prepares students for their next level, and lesson plans are focused and well presented. Our children receive(d), one now in middle school, all the one on one attention needed. By far the best choice for our children.

North Harlem Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2015
- a parent
Staff is great, the teachers are great. The low test scores are a direct reflection of poor parental involvement and socio-economic levels, not because the school is lacking. They dont have a lot but they make what they do have go really far. They genuinely try to provide for whatever the kids need. Most importantly everyone here motivates my child constantly. It is so community oriented and everyone knows everyone by first name. We have not had nor heard of bullying problems, most of the kids are small town respectful, Sirs and ma'ams and holding doors open for one another. If you chose to be active in your child's education they will thrive at NHE.

North Harlem Elementary School 4

Posted July 19, 2014
- a community member
I'm not a parent, but I'm a student. I transferred here because my dad is in the army. Sadly I was only here for 5th grade. My brother was in kindergarden. He really liked learning here! I had 4 amazing teachers. I have only had female teachers before so only having one was a change. But it was a good change. To give you a view on how well this school teaches, I got advanced in every subject except social studies, but I still got a high average. I will remember this school for the rest of my life!


North Harlem Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
North Harlem Elem is a great school, all the teacher or excellent and the principle is also excellent

North Harlem Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
We recently moved and transferred two children into North Harlem Elementary from a neighboring school district. I am very impressed and my children are actually challenged to learn for the first time in their school careers.

North Harlem Elementary School 3

Posted August 07, 2013
- a parent
According to the county, Harlem Schools provide the lowest test scores of all the schools in Columbia County. My oldest daughter attended from pre-k through 5th grade and was a straight A student. I think the curriculum is fine, and the low test scores reflect the lack of parent involvement with their children's education.


North Harlem Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2011
- a parent
I absolutely Love North Harlem! My Children have been very successful there! MR. Wright is Fantastic with staying on top of things and interacting with each student. My son struggled alot with Pre-k due to never being away from home with day care or anything else. However once he got to Kindergarden he was a brand New child "Thank you Mrs. Arrowood" My daughter is 3rd grade this year and has had some struggles but its nothing for Mrs. Logue to spend 1 on 1 time with her outside of the classroom to make things easier on both of them. "Thank you so much Mrs. Logue" in All staff is Great all the way around. I wouldn't send my lil ones any where else. I know they are always in great hands at North Harlem. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK BULL PUPS

North Harlem Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2011
- a parent
I have had a great experience with this school. My husband and I (along with our three kids) moved to harlem not that long ago, and we must say we love everything about it. Coming from a very over crowded and politicaly driven school in WA, it has been a very nice pace of change. My daughters teacher (mrs. wilson) has been great in keeping me informed and entertaining my obessiveness when it comes to how my daughter is doing and adjusting to her new environment. Bottom line: Great school with Great teachers!

Nearby schools

North Harlem Elementary School
525 Fairview Dr, Harlem, GA  30814
(706) 556-5995
Last modified North Harlem Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top