Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rock Springs Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 14, 2016
- a community member
Mrs. Reinhard was absolutely wonderful and I cannot thank her enough. She was with my daughter for almost two years. She cared more than most. We emailed & spoke on the phone constantly. She also allowed me in the class to help on several occasions. Mrs C. The other class teacher was also absolutely phenomenal and Ms. Daniels. We came from another state and the transition was not easy. We also had a family tragedy and loss. I appreciate theses teachers helping my daughter overcome losing a year of education. They believed in her and she did the work. I will forever be grateful.

Rock Springs Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted April 14, 2016
- a community member
I really felt I could speak to my child's teacher and to administration without any issues. We had an open door when it came to communication.

Rock Springs Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 14, 2016
- a community member
My daughter truly developed strong bonds with her friends when she was at this school, but most of all she built a strong character. As a parent I believe your word is all you have. This school took my family values and reinforced them. Honesty and integrity goes a long way at this school.

Rock Springs Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2016
- a community member
Loved this school!! My daughter attended for part of kindergarten and for first grade. She was in a language based class I wish we could have stayed. The teachers, administrators and PTA were fabulous!! No matter what obstacles we faced we were never alone. This school truly cared and worked with us every step of the way. My daughter was truly happy. She is miserable at her new school.

Rock Springs Elementary School 1

Posted August 24, 2014
- a parent
Their Special Ed program is horrible. My daughter has been in speech since the end of Kindergarten for fluency. Finally last year (1st grade) after a horrible year I asked for additional testing and was finally told that she has receptive and expressive language disorder. The test scores were so low they measured her to a 3 to 4year old in some areas. I cannot understand why you would have her in your speech class for an entire year and not notice this. All I ever received was horrible comments about her each week from her teacher. Last year was so horrible that I did not want to send my child back there. Well this year has started exactly like last year ended. even with an IEP I'm getting all of the same horrible comments " This was read to the student and she had several attempts to get it right" ok well she did not obviously she did not understand the way you presented it to her. I thought that with the iep that she would get the proper attention and help. I guess the special ED department forgot to tell her new teacher that she has an IEP. It's going to be a long stressful year. I guess it's a great school if you have over achieving children.

Rock Springs Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2014
- a parent
this is wonderful school.my both kids goes there and they are so happy every morning to go to school.Teachers are awesome and always ready to help and answer.School building is clean overall and cafeteria is well managed.Love Eagles.

Rock Springs Elementary School 4

Posted March 25, 2014
- a parent
We are not members of this school yet, but we are considering it for our son.

Rock Springs Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2012
- a parent
One of the best if not the best Elementary School. Teachers have a exellent leadership and all the staff in general are great, counselors are always talking to the kids, Mrs Brown you are the best!! If you have a Kindergarden, move to the area so your child can experience the Eagle pride.

Rock Springs Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2011
- a parent
My oldest went to Rocksprings for her 2nd, 3rd, and now 5th grade years and my youngest did some Kindergarten, and now 1st there. We love the school and the teachers! When we moved back the main stipulation was that the home would be in this school district. They really take great care to make sure the children are learning and keep me updated about ALL of their progress. It is a great school and can't wait for our newest child to attend when he is older!

Rock Springs Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2011
- a parent
I love this school, both of my kids have gone to RSE. All of the teachers are exceptional people as well as educators. All the staff at RSE are exceptional and always so friendly and willing to help with what ever needs to done to increase your childs experience at school. I can not say enough good things about this school. A good sign of a great school is when the turn over is very low, and RSE is a good example of that. There have only been 2 principals and one of the VP's Mrs. Wolfe was there when my son was there and he is graduating from HS now. He was the first class at RSE and I can only say it has continued to stay great school. Finally, we now the EAGLES!!! Love ya RSE!!!!!!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rock Springs Elementary School
888 Rock Springs Rd, Lawrenceville, GA  30043
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. (770) 932-7474
Last modified Rock Springs Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top