Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 40 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Luella Middle School 1

Posted December 07, 2015
- a community member
How absolutely ridiculous and unbelievable! My child received a step for not signing up for one period on (win) day. Win day stands for What I Need. He signed up for all but 1 because he checked and all periods for the class he needed and they were FULL. He told his teacher and she said that he could stay in there for the next period and get a step! That is B.S.! They were not accommodating or following their own WIN policy. He knew what he needed!

Luella Middle School
Grateful to: Student

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
Student being MY DAUGHTER!!! For saying something about other students "smoking" in class right under the teachers nose and nothing was done about "smoking" in class. My daughter has been raised to have respect for others. She did the right thing my speaking out regarding an incident that should have never occurred in any school.


Luella Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are worthless. They DO NOT help when students have questions, or at least never assist my daughter when she has questions.

Luella Middle School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
Too much homework and when my daughter asks a question the teachers will not help!

Luella Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
This school can't do anything in this question either. And the more I read these questions and the more I type, the angrier I get with LMS.


Luella Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
I am the one who has raised my daughter to have respect for everyone. This school could never do that. First thing, no one in this school knows how to do anything but protect the BULLY and not the VICTIM!!!!!!!

Luella Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
NO, this school far from develops compassion, caring, empathy, anything at all. My daughter is literally afraid to attend this school with the incident she reported and she was doing the right thing when she said something. I will always support my daughter, but I will NEVER, EVER support this school!!! EVER.

Luella Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
All I have to say is, this is the worst school I have even seen. Bottom line! And the ones who feels it deserves a 5 star rating, have never attended it and experienced this uncalled for behavior of the principal. This school lacks everyone of those words in this question I'm being asked. Fairness, NO WAY!!!


Luella Middle School 2

Posted April 11, 2014
- a community member
I am currently attending Luella middle . My peers and I agree that the school is too technology based . We are not used to learning online , and it's causing us to become behind in other subjects , trying to just focus on one (math) . Math is my weak subject , and I feel sometimes that I may fail the math part of the CRCT . Since I have transferred to Luella I haven't found such confidence In my math . On the other hand , the teachers don't have much control over their class .

Luella Middle School 5

Posted February 27, 2012
- a parent
this is a GREAT school ! I would definitely recommend it to other parents. teachers are very kind and suppotive. school is always clean and staff is always nice and pleasant.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Luella Middle School
2075 Hampton Locust Grove Rd, Locust Grove, GA  30248
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 40 reviews. (678) 583-8919
Last modified Luella Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top