Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


32 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Luella Middle School 2

Posted April 11, 2014
- a community member
I am currently attending Luella middle . My peers and I agree that the school is too technology based . We are not used to learning online , and it's causing us to become behind in other subjects , trying to just focus on one (math) . Math is my weak subject , and I feel sometimes that I may fail the math part of the CRCT . Since I have transferred to Luella I haven't found such confidence In my math . On the other hand , the teachers don't have much control over their class .
1 person found this helpful

Luella Middle School 5

Posted February 27, 2012
- a parent
this is a GREAT school ! I would definitely recommend it to other parents. teachers are very kind and suppotive. school is always clean and staff is always nice and pleasant.


Luella Middle School 3

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
Luella is a wonderful school. My daughters attended Luella. One thing I miss and one complaint: since Ms. Browning left, the library is not as warm and friendly. She was very helpful to the students. My daughter complains she doesn't visit the library as much as she use to (this is the younger daughter- the other is at LHS). With the school being smaller, the library should be more flexible. I even heard that the teachers complain about it too.

Luella Middle School 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
The school is very responsive to any parent needs. Whenever we call or email the principal or AP, we always get courteous service and they listen and help solve whatever problems come up.

Luella Middle School 5

Posted October 21, 2009
- a student
The teachers at LUella are great and LMS has so mny technology recources I love It!


Luella Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
the school as far as education is great..but i feel that they do not have strict rules and procedures as far as addressing theft of property is concerned among the students..

Luella Middle School 4

Posted September 15, 2009
- a student
I just graduated from Luella Middle. I learned so much in my 3 years there. They don't just teach you what you need to know for the year; they also teach you things for the following year. My advanced classes were challenging, but fun. They actually rewarded us for our accomplishments which made us want to accomplish even more. The school has great school spirit. The pep rallies were the bomb. Our sports teams won practically all out games. The dances and after school activities were fun. All I know was that I had a blast. I would go back any day.

Luella Middle School 4

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
We are new to public school. My son is in the 8th grade and is doing very well. I have been very pleased with his Teachers and he has adjusted well.


Luella Middle School 1

Posted September 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Luella Middle School 4

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Luella Middle School
2075 Hampton Locust Grove Rd, Locust Grove, GA  30248
(678) 583-8919
Last modified Luella Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Luella Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top