Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fair Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Great school for my daughter. The front desk is exceptional with greeting, and screening all entrants. My daughter's teacher is very caring and makes an extra effort to communicate with me about my child - so much that we have gotten her reading above her reading level. The principal is accesible and you can tell when you enter the door that the school has support from the business community and parents.

Fair Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted July 21, 2013
- a community member
As soon as you walk into this school, you know that there is something special about it. Parents are greeted as soon as they walk in and teachers communicate in various ways to keep parents updated on their children.The teachers are extremely dedicated and work so hard. Their test results have improved so much the past couple of years that they were recognized by the state. The kids at the school are amazing and most of them come in speaking no English and leave with an incredible education from Fair Oaks. Fair Oaks is really great of doing their best to meet the needs of all learners and it is evident in their data, lessons, work ethic and students. Come in and take a look...you'll be amazed!


Fair Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2013
- a parent
I agree with the previous parent. The school has oodles and oodles of text books. There is a great lack in parent involvement, but the dedication the teachers have to their students makes up for the lack in parent involvement. The school is not failing. As a matter of fact, it has been recognized nationally as a school for huge growth across the curriculum (because they have done so well in the past few years). The school communicates every week. I get a school wide folder every Tuesday with information about the school, events, and my child. And yes, the majority of children who go to the school lack language skills, but come on people, who can't use a little diversity.

Fair Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted March 15, 2013
- a parent
Don't know where that parent got the idea there are no text books at Fair Oaks. There are plenty of text books, and over 90% of the students met or exceeded their curriculum standards on their end-of-year standardized testing, despite the fact that over 90% of the students enter the school speaking NO ENGLISH! I would suggest looking at the actual testing data before believing anything (good or bad) that one parent claims. Fair Oaks was one of the highest performing schools in the state for the 2011-2012 school year .

Fair Oaks Elementary School 1

Posted May 17, 2012
- a community member
This school has no textbooks and most the kids are failing. I chose to home school because i would not let my kids step foot in this school i know all the kids in the neighborhood who go here and they are doing poorly, it is not their fault because if you look at the school test scores the school is doing poorly too. I've had to tutor kids that have a great want to learn but barely know anything. that is a lack proper teaching and resources. Where is the money going??


Fair Oaks Elementary School 2

Posted May 17, 2011
- a parent
This school has a very low education standar and it is evident. Communication is an issue and feel that my child was held back because of this. Now I have to sell my house in order to move to a school district that will both challenge and enrich my child's life. The teachers are nice and dedicated, however this doesn't mean much if the children aren't performing.

Fair Oaks Elementary School 1

Posted April 11, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Fair Oaks Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 02, 2008
- a parent
The language barrier with the children are a concern, however there are many dedicated teachers.


Fair Oaks Elementary School 1

Posted July 21, 2007
- a parent
Language barrier in classroom and poor communication between faculty and parents. Education level is below standards. Will never let my child attend there again.

Fair Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fair Oaks Elementary School
407 Barber Rd SE, Marietta, GA  30060
(678) 594-8080
Last modified Fair Oaks Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fair Oaks Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top