Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Timber Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
Top notch, small community school. Feels like family. Phenomenal teachers and administrative staff. Toured several schools in the area before moving across town and this one won, hands down.

Timber Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2013
- a parent
Timber Ridge is a fantastic school. It is smaller than others and has that family feel. Very involved parent group. The teachers are excellent. I couldn't have asked for a better elementary school for my children.


Timber Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2013
- a parent
The school is a perfect size to enable a great community. The teachers are excited to be there and my kids love it and learn as well.

Timber Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Timber Ridge school has really invested in my daughter's education and overall well being. My daughter has studied in 2 countries and another school in Cobb County. Clearly Timber Ridge outranks all the others.

Timber Ridge Elementary School 3

Posted February 17, 2012
- a parent
We moved to this area because of the reviews of the school and the scores. We even visited and toured the school. We have two children in the school in different grades. Although there is a lot of parent involvement and the foundation pays for the technology teacher and several supplies, the teachers are average or below, and the principal does not listen to the parents concerns. One of my children is very unhappy and she is beginning to hate going to school. And while trying to address problems, unfortunately no adequate response has been obtained from the administration. The principal has no flexibility and despite multiple complaints about some of the teachers nothing has been done to remediate the issues. On a positive note, there is a sense of community and everyone seems to know everyone. It is very hard for us to decide whether to wait and see if the next few years will be better or if we need to seek other options.


Timber Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a community member
The teachers are excellent. My grand-daughter has received an education that will help her excell in Middle and High school.

Timber Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
Timber Ridge is an amazing school. The Principal and Teachers are very focused on learning but in a caring environment. The class sizes are small. The test scores are some of the highest in the State. Parents are extremely involved and active through the PTA, Foundation or volunteering at School. Families move to Cobb County because of the schools. Timber Ridge is usually the top Elementary School on their list.

Timber Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2008
- a parent
Timber Ridge is a truly fantastic school. We bought our house specifically so that our child could go there. She went all 6 years, loved the school and the teachers, and really thrived there. The Principal is terrific as well as the teachers and staff. There is an amazing amount of parent involvement. They have both a strong PTA and Foundation. Our family will never forget the quality of education - both academic and life - that our child received there. It has set up her well for life. She will always treasure her 6 years there and her great teachers. I highly recommend Timber Ridge!


Timber Ridge Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 27, 2007
- a parent
Excellent school, small, family evironment. Very active families!

Timber Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Timber Ridge Elementary School
5000 Timber Ridge Rd, Marietta, GA  30068
(770) 642-5621
Last modified Timber Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Timber Ridge Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top