Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Marietta, GA
Students enrolled: 608
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Timber Ridge Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 18, 2015
- a parent
Every teacher that we have had has gone above and beyond for my kids. They email when they are absent, they check in over the weekends, they even attend sporting events outside of school. When a teacher cares this much it makes the kids want to please them.

Timber Ridge Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 18, 2015
- a parent
Some teachers give homework and others don't. We have never felt overwhelmed by too much homework. At timber ridge I feel the homework is used to reinforce what they learn at school vs just being added work.

Timber Ridge Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted August 18, 2015
- a parent
I have gifted and non-gifted students at this school. No matter what the guilds academic abilities the school pushes them to do their personal best.

Timber Ridge Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted August 18, 2015
- a parent
Respect is huge at Timber Ridge. Students are recognized monthly for acts of kindness and respect.

Timber Ridge Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 18, 2015
- a parent
Our principal knows every student by name and takes an interest in each child individually. He wants teachers to know their students both academically and personally.

Timber Ridge Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 18, 2015
- a parent
Our principal has a virtue of the week every week. The kids are challenged to display high moral standards and they are recognized when they do so.

Timber Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2015
- a parent
Timber Ridge is a public school that feels like a private school. It is one of the smallest schools and the principal greets every student by name. The teachers are the best of the best and go above and beyond for the students.

Timber Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
Top notch, small community school. Feels like family. Phenomenal teachers and administrative staff. Toured several schools in the area before moving across town and this one won, hands down.

Timber Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2013
- a parent
Timber Ridge is a fantastic school. It is smaller than others and has that family feel. Very involved parent group. The teachers are excellent. I couldn't have asked for a better elementary school for my children.

Timber Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2013
- a parent
The school is a perfect size to enable a great community. The teachers are excited to be there and my kids love it and learn as well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Timber Ridge Elementary School
5000 Timber Ridge Rd, Marietta, GA  30068
(770) 642-5621
Last modified Timber Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Timber Ridge Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top