Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Milton, GA
Students enrolled: 773
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Birmingham Falls Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
BFES has the best teachers we have ever come across! Professional, organized, kind, effective, caring, experienced and committed! What else could you ask for?

Birmingham Falls Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
Homework at BFES is always challenging, yet age appropriate. Also broken down by class - on level, Advanced and Accelerated.

Birmingham Falls Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
Persistence, grit and determination for elementary age children? Hmm. Not sure I want that in my second grader, not yet. But, I do think the school develops strong work ethics.

Birmingham Falls Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
Respect starts from the minute they walk in the door and carries through in all of their classrooms.

Birmingham Falls Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
One example - this year's #BeKind initiative where all children are rewarding for acts of kindness towards others.

Birmingham Falls Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
Kind, yet authoritative leadership is what this school is all about. They focus on the positive and build quiet confidence in each of these kids.

Birmingham Falls Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
Birmingham Falls is a fantastic school with an exceptional teaching and administrative staff. We have two children at the school and continue to be impressed by the active community within the school as well as the professional, yet encouraging leadership provided by Principal Bottoms. HIGHLY recommend!

Birmingham Falls Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 03, 2015
- a parent
WE entered the school only with a few weeks left to the school year when most schools are wrapping up and taking it easy. Not here; Principal stood on car pick up line to ask if we would like to meet some parents with the same aged children as well as learning the kids' names. This sort of caring from top down creates an excellent culture for teachers and students and administrators.

Birmingham Falls Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2015
- a parent
Brand new to school and state. What a great school, with awesome teachers, administrators and a great principal! Extremely impressed.

Birmingham Falls Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2015
- a parent
We have just finished our first year at Bfes and feel so lucky to be there. It's been such a great year. My kids and I are ready for summer but also excited to see what next year will hold.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Birmingham Falls Elementary School
14865 Birmingham Hwy, Milton, GA  30004
(770) 667-2820
Last modified Birmingham Falls Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Birmingham Falls Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top