Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Landmark Christian School
no rating

Posted October 02, 2010
- a community member
Landmark Christian School offers classes for children age three years through Sixth Grade. Both departments use the accredited A'Beka curriculum. The school offers a low student to teacher ratio. The school's goal is for students to have a positive experience which will lay the foundation of a lifetime love of learning. The school's mission is to provide an accelerated program of developmental and academic learning with high standards in a positive environment that nurtures student growth in personal integrity, individual character adn a motivation for excelence. The school provides parents with the support and partnership needed to raise a child in today's world with a sense of pride, respect and understanding that every person is worth of acceptance. The school believes that each child is a result of God's deliberate plan and has a specific purpose; each child is to feel valued, validated and loved as they grow and learn. The school wants every person to experience the love God has for them and the gift that was given through Christ Jesus.

Landmark Christian School 5

Posted October 02, 2010
- a parent
Landmark Christian School spells out the best in Christian Schools in the ATL area. Our Children while attending LCS not only excelled but THRIVED! The leadership and staff there are 2nd to none! They really understand the power of partnership for family, churches and communities. If you are looking not just a school for your family but a place where they seek to love, and instruct...YOU HAVE FOUND A HOME!

Landmark Christian School
no rating

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
LCS provides my child a quality education at an affordable price, in a safe Christian environment! They have great after school programs that meet his needs, such as Chess, the Landmark Ensemble, Cub Scouting and before/after care. They use the Abeka curriculum and enhance it with good class specials like Spanish, Music, Dance, Acting and Typing to name a few. They encourage family participation in various 'labor of love' projects such as cataloging newly arrived books for their library or sprucing up their children's playground. Their humble office and staff present a truly God centered atmosphere suitable for meeting parental needs. We highly recommend this school to anyone seeking to "...train up their child in the way they should go..."

Landmark Christian School 5

Posted September 28, 2010
- a community member
I love Landmark Christian School because of how the Teachers and Staff have impacted the lives of students who have attended this School over the past twenty years.

Landmark Christian School
no rating

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
Becuase they know how to teach children to learn in a easy way, allowing them to improve on their education by focusing in on each kid's individual needs

Landmark Christian School
no rating

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
Because it is a Christian school teaching Godly principles to the students.

Landmark Christian School
no rating

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
Landmark Christian School is a caring and nurturing academic environment. My daughter is flourishing in this school. They are interested in the individual child and their learning needs and take action to create the best environment for the child. The A Beka curriculum is strong and will prepare my child for the rigors of higher education. The principal is a focused and dedicated professional and is truly doing God's work. I am hopeful that this great little school will continue to grow in its mission. This school is a little gem tucked away in Norcross.

Landmark Christian School
no rating

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
Landmark provides a warm, nurturing, academic environment and is lead by an incredible principal who is truly doing God's work. My daughter is flourishing in this school and we are hopeful that it continues to grow and expand upon its mission. The ABeka Curriculum is solid and organized and provides a strong basis for higher education. I am hopeful that the school is funded well, expands into the upper grades and continues to do the fine work it's doing now.

Landmark Christian School 5

Posted July 31, 2006
- a parent
Landmark Christian school is a great school. My daughter?s first grade and first year at the school fulfilled all my expectations, academically and emotionally. Her second grade was just as satisfying as her first grade experience. ?Landmark school has given my daughter a caring environment, exceptional teachers, excellent curriculum and the spiritual leadership kids need in today?s world?

Landmark Christian School
no rating

Posted June 09, 2006
- a parent
Up until this past school year 2005-2006, the pre-school teaching staff was exceptional and mainly spirit filled, Christ centered women. Sadly, my experience with the elementary kindergarten teaching staff was disappointing. As a parent I caution you because my child's kindergarten class was quite disruptive. It lacked the lead teacher's control of her class, which in turn caused distraction among some students throughout the entire school year. Individual focus and one on one time was rarely offered to my child and there were only 10 students. The school's program presentations were nice, but appeared thrown together especially when it came to the kindergartner's class presentations. The school needs more enrichment programs such as a science club and/or math club. I recommend the school, however just pay special attention to your child's K5 progress despite what the teacher reports.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Landmark Christian School
3737 Holcomb Bridge Rd, Norcross, GA  30092
(770) 441-9346
Last modified Landmark Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Landmark Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top