Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Riverdale, GA
Students enrolled: 886
 

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Church Street Elementary School 4

Posted January 20, 2015
- a parent
All my kids attend and attended Church Street Elementary School. This school has teachers that respect all race and care for kids, especially kids that are respectful. The teachers knows each students weaknesses unlike other schools. I don't see that many false teachers unlike other schools. The things I'd change are the dirty bathrooms, the food with bits of hair, the substitute teachers that don't pay attention and misjudges things without asking questions, and the safety of the kids in the morning from unloading of kids on the side of the building without any school staff at 7:05 am for breakfast. I rate 4 stars due to myself caring more for my kids education and the respect and care my kids get from the teachers.

Church Street Elementary School 4

Posted October 01, 2014
- a parent
Our experience with Church Street Elementary was excellent. We had caring teachers, who were very supportive of our student from the moment he started in 2nd grade all the way through 6th grade. All his teachers has passion for education and were determine to see him succeed. The key for all parents is to stay involved and know your student and your child will succeed where ever they attend school.

Church Street Elementary School 1

Posted September 03, 2014
- a parent
These reviews are crafted. This school is just as terrible now as it was 6 years ago. Do not move into this school district. Demand better for your children. The principal is a joke.

Church Street Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
Church Street Elementary is great because the staff is kind and polite with assisting me when i have questions pretaining to my child that attends. The staff remembers my childs face and name along with knowing me. This makes me feel that personal connection with the school. I am always greeted with a smile and someone ready to assist me, rather in the morning or a hard day of work in the afternoon.

Church Street Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful staff, excellent leadership, and challenging curriculum! They have vision and are really reaching for the stars.

Church Street Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
My son started here late in last semester and he is doing better here than any other school he has attended.We like this school and the learning experience.

Church Street Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 03, 2010
- a parent
my son loves this school and i do too

Church Street Elementary School 1

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Church Street Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 25, 2009
- a community member
Church Street is an excellent school. From the principal down to the janitorial staff, excellence is their number one priority. My granddaughter just completed 1st grade and will be entering 2nd grade. She excelled under the guidance of her teacher and will be blessed to have her same teacher for 2nd grade. We thank and appreciate Dr. Smith for her continued efforts to assure a quality education for the students at Church Street.

Church Street Elementary School 4

Posted July 24, 2009
- a parent
I have had great teachers and since my son started - now going to 4th grade.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Church Street Elementary School
7013 Church St, Riverdale, GA  30274
(770) 994-4000
Last modified Church Street Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Church Street Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top