Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pointe South Elementary School 4

Posted July 09, 2015
- a community member
My kids attend this school, one in the 5th grade & the other in kindergarten we moved from New York to Georgia a year ago & lived in Stone Moutain for a couple of months & I was so disappointed in the school system there but when we moved to Riverdale & my kids started Pounte South my hopes were restored. The school indeed immediately reminded me of their previous school in Long Island NY they're very organized & thorough, the teachers Invest highly in the students' education. They have home work everyday & parents involvment is very important. My son whose in the 5th grade remains on the honor roll & loves this school. I would give the principal & Staff an A, for striving to make this school what it has become.

Pointe South Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
The principle and staff are very friendly and involved they make sure all kids have homework and assist whenever necessary

Pointe South Elementary School 4

Posted August 07, 2009
- a parent
My child has attended pointe south for 2yrs. coming from a private school. This is an adaquate school and the teachers thus far has been great with pushing the students and communicating with the parents about their childs progress. However, the principal Mr. Tanner doesn't communicate well with the parents, when there is an issue that needs attn. My only issue is the principal not hearing the concerns that the parents may have about their children progress.

Pointe South Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2009
- a parent
Been a Pointe South parent for over 4 years now, and I think it is a wonderful school offers quality education to their students. The PTA is great, so are the students.

Pointe South Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 03, 2008
- a parent
This school need's a lot of work.They do have soom good teacher's that really care about the well -being of the kids then they have some that just don't care. Pta and events they have in the school are never put to gether no one seem to be on the same page when planning events.This school does not do a good job on discipline kids that need to be discipline.The principla Frank Turner need to resign b/c he do not do a good job at all never return parent's call or allway's to busy will get back with you.This school need a lot of inprovement.

Pointe South Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2007
- a parent
I think this is an excellent school that does not get the credit that it deserves. As compared with other schools in the area, this school is performing up to standards.

Pointe South Elementary School 4

Posted June 15, 2007
- a parent
I really am impressed with the teacher and parent participation at this school

Pointe South Elementary School 3

Posted September 25, 2006
- a parent
Pointe South elementary School is a fairly decent school. The school seems to be too cliquish and allowed favorite children to to go to favorite teachers, there's too many teacher children that attends and others tend not to get a fair shake. This problem needs to be addressed and nuetralized because it's getting too far out of hand.

Pointe South Elementary School 4

Posted July 06, 2006
- a parent
Pointe South Elementary is a good school.

Pointe South Elementary School 2

Posted May 02, 2006
- a parent
My child has attended this school for 2 years.I find that the school needs to have some type ofrecess not just P.E. twice a week as a special.Burn the energy more attention in class.Lunch should be socializing time not drill time. Office personnel knows nothing always and receiving upcoming events should be issued at least a week before the event not the day of. No I.D. check for car riders.No field trips.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pointe South Elementary School
8482 Thomas Rd, Riverdale, GA  30274
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (770) 473-2900
Last modified Pointe South Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top