Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Riverdale, GA
Students enrolled: 777
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pointe South Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
The principle and staff are very friendly and involved they make sure all kids have homework and assist whenever necessary

Pointe South Elementary School 4

Posted August 07, 2009
- a parent
My child has attended pointe south for 2yrs. coming from a private school. This is an adaquate school and the teachers thus far has been great with pushing the students and communicating with the parents about their childs progress. However, the principal Mr. Tanner doesn't communicate well with the parents, when there is an issue that needs attn. My only issue is the principal not hearing the concerns that the parents may have about their children progress.

Pointe South Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2009
- a parent
Been a Pointe South parent for over 4 years now, and I think it is a wonderful school offers quality education to their students. The PTA is great, so are the students.

Pointe South Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 03, 2008
- a parent
This school need's a lot of work.They do have soom good teacher's that really care about the well -being of the kids then they have some that just don't care. Pta and events they have in the school are never put to gether no one seem to be on the same page when planning events.This school does not do a good job on discipline kids that need to be discipline.The principla Frank Turner need to resign b/c he do not do a good job at all never return parent's call or allway's to busy will get back with you.This school need a lot of inprovement.

Pointe South Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2007
- a parent
I think this is an excellent school that does not get the credit that it deserves. As compared with other schools in the area, this school is performing up to standards.

Pointe South Elementary School 4

Posted June 15, 2007
- a parent
I really am impressed with the teacher and parent participation at this school

Pointe South Elementary School 3

Posted September 25, 2006
- a parent
Pointe South elementary School is a fairly decent school. The school seems to be too cliquish and allowed favorite children to to go to favorite teachers, there's too many teacher children that attends and others tend not to get a fair shake. This problem needs to be addressed and nuetralized because it's getting too far out of hand.
1 person found this helpful

Pointe South Elementary School 4

Posted July 06, 2006
- a parent
Pointe South Elementary is a good school.

Pointe South Elementary School 2

Posted May 02, 2006
- a parent
My child has attended this school for 2 years.I find that the school needs to have some type ofrecess not just P.E. twice a week as a special.Burn the energy more attention in class.Lunch should be socializing time not drill time. Office personnel knows nothing always and receiving upcoming events should be issued at least a week before the event not the day of. No I.D. check for car riders.No field trips.

Pointe South Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2004
- a parent
I have only had good experiences with this school. The teaching staff and adminstrators are very eager to assist in any problem I have had. My child came from a school that I had problem after problem with adminstrators and teachers. This school was a refreshing break from what I had been through.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pointe South Elementary School
8482 Thomas Rd, Riverdale, GA  30274
(770) 473-2900
Last modified Pointe South Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pointe South Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top