Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Side Elementary School 1

Posted September 08, 2011
- a parent
This is only the 2nd day of school. The very first day I took my son in and met with staff! As I did like how the greeted me and my son and let us know who they where, The Problem came after school as my son is a bus rider. The had told me he would ride the same bus AM & PM Hours. My son is only in Kindergarten. They placed my son on the wrong bus and the bus driver dropped him off in a place he does not know, lucky enough my friends Grandson was on the bus and was smart enough to walk him home or my son would have been lost! I am VERY FURIOUS with the STAFF and I am waiting for a Conference with the Principle! I am also going to speak with the Supervisor of this school! I do understand the First day is hectic but this is UNEXCEPTABLE !!! I will see how the rest of the school year goes and will review again! Thank you ! ( Sept. 8th 2011)

West Side Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
The principals truely care for my son! I love that about West Side!!


West Side Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

West Side Elementary School 5

Posted December 23, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

West Side Elementary School 4

Posted December 18, 2008
- a parent
I always feel that they keep me up to date on both my children. They both love their teacher mr.Burch I feel blessed that my children have such a great place to learn


West Side Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

West Side Elementary School 4

Posted May 23, 2006
- a parent
West Side is really a good school. The teachers and the staff have always been wonderful to work with me on determining the best course of action for my child's education. They are communicative and responsive. I couldn t ask for a better support system. Next year I will have two kids at WSE and I am thrilled!

West Side Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2005
- a parent
West Side Elementary is such a GREAT school. The teachers really take an interest in your child and his or her needs. The great attitude and love they show here has made my son's kindergarten year great. He loves school and all the teachers. I highly recommend this school to all my friends.. Thanks WEST Side staff for an AWESOME year. Mrs. Bonifacius


West Side Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2005
- a parent
My two children attend Westside this year and they love the teachers. The staff is very nice and they really give 100% to the students. I have never seen or heard any teacher or faculty mis-handle a child or situation. Westside focus on your child and the needs of your child. This is a GREAT school!

West Side Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2004
- a parent
My granddaughter attended another school last year and is in the first grade at Westside this year. This school is very organized, less pressure, fun learning. She loves it and so do we.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Side Elementary School
72 Braves Ln, Rossville, GA  30741
(706) 866-9211
Last modified West Side Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Side Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top