Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Senoia, GA
Students enrolled: 734
 

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


East Coweta Middle School 4

Posted April 01, 2011
- a parent
Being nervous with a new 6th grader going into middle school... I was concerned about how much communication there would be with the teachers. My son was very lucky to have a great HR and SS teacher (Mr B) and the others on his team. Math teachers have been extremely helpful as this is the subject he struggles with. My son is also loving his band class and learning a lot from Mr Owens. Over all, very happy with the school... but most of all the teachers he has. This is what really makes the school. - Concerned and Involved Parent

East Coweta Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a student
I currently go to this school and the teachers aren't very helpful sometimes, for example, if i have a question, they, most of the time, don't have an answer. Also, they will not let you carry a bookbag. Which in my book, that's pretty crappy when you have to carry lots of HEAVY books. They also award the people who come to school everyday more often than they do to the people thay made all A's. I think they deserve at least something besides a 'good job!' over the intercome. But other than that , it's a great school. :)


East Coweta Middle School 3

Posted September 02, 2009
- a parent
I really don't care for this school at all. I left a voicemail for the assistant principal one day last year and the call wasn't returned. Another call was also ignored. My child didn't have a very good 6th grade year, though the new band director was great, many of her other teachers were not. 7th Grade is going better but we are hoping to move to another district soon.

East Coweta Middle School 5

Posted May 09, 2008
- a parent
The faculty, staff and administration truly give their all to the students and community of ECMS. What a great place to raise kids!

East Coweta Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
I'm a parent of a child attending ECMS. I have no complaints with the teachers. But I do have a problem with the lack of respect that teachers are shown, not just by the kids, but some parents. If teachers cannot ENFORCE discipline in the school and have it 'stick', the battle is lost before it's even begun.


East Coweta Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 23, 2008
- a student
it stinks we cant talk in the hallway if we do we get are lockers took away and some kids half back problems and i know one kid who had a broken back at the beging of the schhol but i understand its are problem if we get in trouble but its not fair, good, or safe

East Coweta Middle School 5

Posted January 31, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

East Coweta Middle School 4

Posted October 02, 2007
- a former student
I attended ECMS about two years ago and I believe that it is an awesome school. I attend a college prep boarding school currently and if it weren't for EC I would be struggling so much. I am already almost finish with my high school career early, and I plan to graduate honors.


East Coweta Middle School 3

Posted March 20, 2007
- a parent
This school has always had a majority of staff that really care for students. The Population determines the level of performance in testing. This is a rural--slowly changing to suburban community. There is low parental involvement in this school. There is a higher population of low-income families attending this school which can affect attitude on achievements as a student. There are great teachers working with students on band, chorus, art, and technology. In addition, the football team has always ranked high in its performance each year. Unfortunately, Sports is more important to the county in general, so residents of Coweta County are waiting for this attitude to change as the county grows.

East Coweta Middle School 4

Posted January 07, 2006
- a student
I am a student at this school and I enjoy attending it. My only complaint is that parents are not readily involved and should be more involved with their child's school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Coweta Middle School
6291 Highway 16, Senoia, GA  30276
(770) 599-6607
Last modified East Coweta Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
East Coweta Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top