Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Guyton Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
We moved here out of state and were worried about GA schools. We have been so happy with this school so far. All of the teachers and support staff have been very welcoming and I am glad we chose this school for our children!

Guyton Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 28, 2013
- a parent
I don't believe these other parents are talking about the same Guyton Elementary School. This school is a trashy school. Its a very bad environment for any aged kid. I had to take my 8 yr old out of this school because one little girl was teaching her about sex, I had a meeting with the counselor and principle they have the nerve to tell me it's everywhere you go but you mean to tell me my 8 ur old has been in school 5 years and she has never been exposed to sex, UNTIL she went to Guyton! Then you go pick your child up you have all these teachers standing around in a circle talking abouttheir personal lives instead of trying to put the children in the car safely. They have not once been a little interested in my child, my child goes there and hasto defend for herself. This school is not normal, you walk into their office you have 20 adults in there at once and you can't never talk to who you need. Also i have a 4 yr old in pre-k, they started these new rules about parents coming in the building (which is understandable) but I'm told I can't walk my 4 yr old to class and the secretary has the nerve to tell me that they're big enough and can walk by themselves, at 4 yrs old!


Guyton Elementary School 5

Posted January 01, 2011
- a parent
We moved to Georgia from out of state and I have LOVED Guyton. As well as my kids do. My daughter is in 1st grade and in the GT program and she is always so excited to go to school. We have moved around a lot and this is my sons 6th school (he's in 5th grade) and he says by far Guyton has been his favorite school. Wish we would of gotten here sooner.

Guyton Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Guyton is a wonderful place where students can grow & learn. I am a teacher there & also have 3 kids- 1 has been through Guyton Elementary & the other 2 are attending GES now. I think it is a wonderful place to work & for my children to make new friends & achieve a great education!

Guyton Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2009
- a parent
I love our school! I feel like it is my 'lost jewel in the country'! Even with the thought of selling our house, I know I am not willing to leave our school district and will be certain where we move will keep me in this wonderful school!


Guyton Elementary School 4

Posted February 27, 2007
- a parent
I think that Guyton Elem.school is a very good school. The staff and adminstrators are always there to help when needed.There very understanding and helpful. My child is in the 5th grade and she makes good grades even though she's sick alot. But, she does her best to catch up. The after school tutoring program is great.We will miss them when Mackenzie goes on to middle school.I do think though they should start the 5th graders to tuck in there shirt tails before going to middle school so, it want make it so hard on the students to get use to they have to wear them in staring in the 6th grade.

Guyton Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2005
- a parent
Guyton Elementary is a wonderful school. They are about the people. Not just what they can get from you but what they can do to make it easier on both parents and students. Your not just a number, your a real person. They go out of their way to learn the names of parents. And they will go far far above the call of duty to help parents and students alike.

Guyton Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2005
- a parent
Guyton is a Godsend to our family. The teacher and faculty support is awesome. The teachers in the special education department are a blessing. I could never ask for a better school for my kids. We love it.


Guyton Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2005
- a parent
This is an excellent, safe school! It includes Pre-K.The principal, teachers, and other staff are wonderful. If there are any concerns, they are handled promptly and satisfaction is guaranteed. Curriculum is awesome. Our daughter loves learning. She looks forward to going to school everyday!(and she is usually not a morning person)Our oldest daughter just adored the school and her teachers.There is a wonderful PTA program. The music program is great also.It includes a chorus. Yes, you will find an after school program. There are lots of year-round county recreational sports that numerous students participate in. Parental involvement is excellent! If anyone is looking for an excellent elementary school Guyton Elementary is the one you are looking for.

Guyton Elementary School 5

Posted January 05, 2005
- a parent
The teachers here are great! My child hated school before going here. Now, even though he doesn't admit it, he seems to enjoy school, and has a much better attitude.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Guyton Elementary School
405 North Ash St, Springfield, GA  31329
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (912) 772-3384
Last modified Guyton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top