Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Garrison-Pilcher Elementary School 4

Posted January 04, 2012
- a community member
Hey, to the Principal, may i see Records of my first and second grade classes? please, i really need to see something.

Garrison-Pilcher Elementary School 5

Posted March 15, 2011
- a parent
i love this school! my son is in the 1st grade and his classroom is like a family and they all love each other! i think thats great!


Garrison-Pilcher Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2008
- a parent
Garrison Pilcher is under new leadership and seems to be better than ever! I was very impressed with the open house. The age of the teachers is irrelevant. Good teachers can be any age and any experience level. Yes, the pickup lines are probably long but it is a rather large school. This has no bearing on the education that our children are recieving.

Garrison-Pilcher Elementary School 2

Posted November 02, 2006
- a parent
PLease research other schools before putting your childern in this school. And the principle does not take time with parents. The teachers are nice but some are so young! And the pick up is a disaster!! The line to pick up your childern is long. I would suggest you do your research first!!

Garrison-Pilcher Elementary School 4

Posted September 06, 2004
- a parent
THS teachers are really nice, the children seem happy.


Garrison-Pilcher Elementary School 5

Posted June 19, 2004
- a parent
I was extremely concerned with the size of this school; that my child would be 'lost' in the system. But, to my surprise, the school felt as if it were a small neighborhood school. My 2 children have enjoyed the school & so have I. The teachers are great & caring for each child's education. The office staff has been professional and able to answer any questions/issues during the 2003-04 school year. As in any school, there are certain issues that the office should be aware of. Express your concerns and they will try to resolve them. Every parent should be involved in the school. The education that the child receives includes both the teacher and parent.

Garrison-Pilcher Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2004
- a parent
Garrison-Pilcher is a wonderful school. I was nervous at first to put my daughter into such a large school, since I went to much smaller schools, but she has flourished and feels comfortable. Her teacher this year is wonderful, and she combines the right blend of discipline and loving interaction to help each child in her classroom succeed academically. The parents are very involved in this school and there are many opportunities to visit and participate in activities for the parents. I highly recommend this school! Kim.

Garrison-Pilcher Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2004
- a parent
Garrison-Pilcher is a wonderful school. Everyone does as much for each student as possible. Corporal punishment or any other kind of punishment is not kept from the parents. If a student has been disciplined then a letter is sent to the child's parent, so that the parent can sign and return the paper. If you do not want your child to receive corporal punishment then the parent can sign a paper stating that they do not want their child to receive corporal punishment. I would recommend Garrison-Pilcher School to everyone.


Garrison-Pilcher Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2004
- a parent
We recently moved to Thomasville and were searching for a school for our son. When we visited Garrison-Pilcher we were welcomed and treated like family. We chose to send our son here and have been thrilled with every aspect of his educational experience. The staff is caring and gracious. They really love their work and the students. Our son's teacher is absolutely fabulous. This is a truly caring and nurturing environment where each child is considered precious. I would recommend this school to anyone seeking a truly 'Great School'.

Garrison-Pilcher Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2004
- a parent
I have been very pleased with my child's time spent in this school. He needs extra help and everyone has been very helpful. Every one has been there for our meetings with input to help this child and they show us respect with our concerns for our child. I have to say thank you!

Nearby schools

Garrison-Pilcher Elementary School
277 Hall Rd, Thomasville, GA  31757
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (229) 225-4387
Last modified Garrison-Pilcher Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 1-2
Top