Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

7-12|Private
135 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lanakila Baptist Junior/Senior High School 4

Posted September 30, 2015
- a community member
I went to Lanakila for my junior and senior years of high school after attending Kapolei High School. The teachers are definitely able to give student more attention due to the smaller class sizes, which helped me academically and spiritually. One of my sibling also graduated from Lanakila and is currently attending one of the military academies. I'm completing my Master's Degree and plan on going into the counseling field because of a conversation I had with one of the teachers my senior year.

Lanakila Baptist Junior/Senior High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 21, 2015
- a parent
Incredible range of backgrounds. Former graduates are returning and desiring to teach as a part of the calling they feel from God.


Lanakila Baptist Junior/Senior High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 21, 2015
- a parent
Have to ask the students! There is an appropriateness to their homework. It is not frivolous.

Lanakila Baptist Junior/Senior High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted August 21, 2015
- a parent
Graduates have excelled at the U.S. Air Force Academy, U.S. Naval Academy, Flight School, many are still active duty. Many Colleges stake out our students for scholarships and try to lure them to their campus' as they hold the education achieved by our graduated in high esteem.

Lanakila Baptist Junior/Senior High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 21, 2015
- a parent
Teacher's are REAL with the students. The teachers have all been out in the real world and know what it is like to acquire an education that means something. The teachers have chosen to work at Lanakila as a ministry not as a last resort.... or last stop before retirement. Students are encouraged to come to the saving knowledge of Christ and step up in the world stage.


Lanakila Baptist Junior/Senior High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 21, 2015
- a parent
A Christ-centered environment. Godly teachers willing to really get to know students and help them to become more than they would alone. There were issues but all have been resolved.

Lanakila Baptist Junior/Senior High School 5

Posted August 21, 2015
- a parent
Amazing school. Deep history. Graduates since 1972. ILH PAC-5 Division III Lots of scholarships awarded to colleges all over the country. Prepared leaders with Christian backbone! Had a few malcontents try to dump on school and give bad ratings. If are NOT a good student or willing to follow authority, they leave the school and leave a Big Stink!

Lanakila Baptist Junior/Senior High School 4

Posted August 19, 2015
- a community member
I am an Alumni, graduated in 2013. I am now in college. I thank Lanakila Baptist for getting me there. I learned a lot at Lanakila, scholarly and spiritually. It's a great small school, everyone is like family.


Lanakila Baptist Junior/Senior High School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted August 19, 2015
- a community member
Yes, this school develops respect in their students - "Love your enemies as yourself and lean not onto your own understanding."

Lanakila Baptist Junior/Senior High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 19, 2015
- a community member
I was in a mess when I went to that school. It took a nice, caring, and compassionate teacher to help me get on the right track.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lanakila Baptist Junior/Senior High School
91-1219 Renton Rd, Ewa Beach, HI  96706
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. (808) 681-3146
Last modified Lanakila Baptist Junior/Senior High School is a Private school that serves grades 7-12
Top