Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Governor Wallace Rider Farrington High School 5

Posted July 11, 2012
- a community member
Reflecting in the late 80's and 90's, Ive had the best teachers and support from this high school. There was the negative stigma of attending a public school that is located in the low income portion of the city. But the quality of teachers and support staff on the campus enabled the Farrington students to have the best education that they can receive. Back then adolescence and the brink of adulthood collided at the age of 18 for most. As a high schooler, Ive learned parts of my self as a growing teenager that growing up was hard and it had its challenges. The outlets that help aid me in deterring from a idle student were band, T-shirt Theater, and the Hiking Club. The school offered these wonderful groups as well as array of other positive clubs. Its a matter of the teacher. The teachers were the ones that I appreciate the most. Looking back, I never realized how good I had it. And now as as 20+ years later, it didn't matter what high school we sat in. The experience of being a Hawaii student will never be taken away because there is no place like being born and raised in Hawaii. The extension of Aloha reaches to all realms of being in this great school of pride... GOVS!!!!

Governor Wallace Rider Farrington High School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a student
Farrington is a great school!! its simply depends on your child and how much they actually want to be in school. You learn what's required of you but you also learn other things. Things that you can't learn in a classroom. You learn how to socialize with different people from diverse backgrounds. Our school is all about diversity. You learn about having school spirit and taking pride in where you come from. You also learn how to push yourself to meet your own personal limit or goal in life. Sure, our school may have it's ups and downs and minor set backs when it comes to law and justice but you learn a lot. I would recommend my school to anyone who is looking for something different!!


Governor Wallace Rider Farrington High School 5

Posted March 29, 2009
- a parent
The best teachers that really care about their students. And the best students that care about themselves and progressing in life.

Governor Wallace Rider Farrington High School 1

Posted December 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Governor Wallace Rider Farrington High School 5

Posted October 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Governor Wallace Rider Farrington High School 5

Posted October 17, 2008
- a parent
the best school in hawaii!!!!!!!!!

Governor Wallace Rider Farrington High School 5

Posted September 12, 2008
- a parent
This school is a very outstanding school! Its teachers are very willing to help out students. Its not about how the school looks like, its about how their learning and how its increasing. Keep it up Govs!

Governor Wallace Rider Farrington High School 1

Posted April 27, 2008
- a student
Parents, I don't suggest this school if you are willing to transfer your child. It's motto is ' The leaders at this school are average at best, especially when it comes to the schools funds. The teachers are not as great either, forcing the school to go under restructuring. The officials seem to cut a little slack towards the 'bad students at the schoo . On the bright ide, the students have a lot of pride and they provide exta-curricular activities to make the school a little less 'boring'


Governor Wallace Rider Farrington High School 4

Posted April 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Governor Wallace Rider Farrington High School 5

Posted January 27, 2008
- a community member
Farrington High School is an excellent school. Excellent educators that care about their students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Governor Wallace Rider Farrington High School
1564 North King St, Honolulu, HI  96817
(808) 832-3600
Last modified Governor Wallace Rider Farrington High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Governor Wallace Rider Farrington High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top